Inventor General

Reply
Contributor
kburg
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎12-09-2005
Message 1 of 16 (1,032 Views)

Inventor Ultimate 2013-cannot add hole to existing hole chart

1032 Views, 15 Replies
05-22-2012 07:09 AM

I am trying to add a hole to an existing hole chart.  I drop the part into a new drawing, set the ordinate "zero", and add a hole chart by selecting a few holes.  When I attempt to edit the chart: click chart, right click "edit", click add hole, select new holes, right click to create, the "create" selection is greyed out and all I have to choose from is cancel. I searched the forum here but could not find a reference to this a know issue.  Am I doing something wrong or is this a glitch of 2013. 

 

We are running win7 x64 machines and this happens on both the 2013 Ultimate and Premium editions of the product.

Member
justincmorse
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-24-2012
Message 2 of 16 (1,011 Views)

Re: Inventor Ultimate 2013-cannot add hole to existing hole chart

05-24-2012 07:38 AM in reply to: kburg

I am having the same problem.  I right click hole table -> row -> add hole -> select the hole I want -> right click.  Like  the previous post, the create option is greyed out.

Valued Mentor
japike
Posts: 322
Registered: ‎02-06-2004
Message 3 of 16 (1,006 Views)

Re: Inventor Ultimate 2013-cannot add hole to existing hole chart

05-24-2012 07:52 AM in reply to: kburg

I am seeing the same thing.

Peace,
Jeff
Inventor 2013
Valued Mentor
mpatchus
Posts: 448
Registered: ‎10-22-2008
Message 4 of 16 (992 Views)

Re: Inventor Ultimate 2013-cannot add hole to existing hole chart

05-24-2012 10:17 AM in reply to: japike

This is pretty obvious, but I'll ask anyway just to be certain, so please don't take offense.

Am I correct in assuming that the holes you are trying to add are in the view associated with the hole table?

Mike Patchus

Inventor 2012 SP3 ~ Vault Pro 2013
==================
Lenovo D20 Workstation Intel Xenon E5640@2.67GHz (2)
Win 7, 24gb RAM, NVIDIA Quadro FX 3800

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below. :smileyhappy:
Contributor
kburg
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎12-09-2005
Message 5 of 16 (989 Views)

Re: Inventor Ultimate 2013-cannot add hole to existing hole chart

05-24-2012 10:25 AM in reply to: kburg

No offense taken.  Yes, the holes are in the same view.  I have tried it with varying types of holes as well: taps, c'bores, thru holes, even neighboring holes placed in the same feature with the same result.

*Pro
sbixler
Posts: 1,869
Registered: ‎09-15-2003
Message 6 of 16 (973 Views)

Re: Inventor Ultimate 2013-cannot add hole to existing hole chart

05-25-2012 05:38 AM in reply to: kburg

I'm having the same problem in 2012 SP1, although in my case Create is available, but does nothing.

Employee
ChrisMitchell01
Posts: 369
Registered: ‎09-16-2005
Message 7 of 16 (959 Views)

Re: Inventor Ultimate 2013-cannot add hole to existing hole chart

05-25-2012 02:14 PM in reply to: sbixler

All,

 

A fix for this issue in 2013 is planned for release within the next 2 weeks.

 

Sorry for the inconvenience.

 

-Chris



Chris Mitchell
Inventor Customer Engagement Team
Autodesk, Inc.

Active Contributor
danzco
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎04-20-2011
Message 8 of 16 (917 Views)

Re: Inventor Ultimate 2013-cannot add hole to existing hole chart

06-07-2012 01:54 PM in reply to: ChrisMitchell01

So, is the hotfix for this still scheduled for tomorrow?

Employee
ChrisMitchell01
Posts: 369
Registered: ‎09-16-2005
Message 9 of 16 (912 Views)

Re: Inventor Ultimate 2013-cannot add hole to existing hole chart

06-07-2012 02:06 PM in reply to: danzco

This hotfix, along with several others, is being tested now. It now looks to be Tues/Wed next week for general release, (subject to outcome of testing, of course).

 

-Chris



Chris Mitchell
Inventor Customer Engagement Team
Autodesk, Inc.

Member
ptt50794
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-28-2012
Message 10 of 16 (834 Views)

Re: Inventor Ultimate 2013-cannot add hole to existing hole chart

08-10-2012 01:53 AM in reply to: kburg

Has the hot hix been released? or is it scheduled for service pack 1?

 

As I'm experiencing the same issue, is there a work around at all?

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Inventor Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Autodesk Inventor helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Inventor

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube