Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Inventor 2014

32 REPLIES 32
SOLVED
Message 1 of 33
Anonymous
651 Views, 32 Replies

Inventor 2014

Hi Guys!

Im new to all of this so if anybody could help me out that would be great! I recently go Inventor 2014 and dont fully understand to use it yet. I have lots of knowlage of AutoCAD but not inventor. My problem is whenever i draw a sketch and try to add it to an assembly, this message pops up.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The assebly could not be saved because a different level of detail representation is being edited. Please close all other level of detail representaions to continue with edits.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This pops when i go to use the frame editor. it also pops up when i go to use the miter tool. if someone could help me out it would be greatly appriciated!

Thank you!

32 REPLIES 32
Message 2 of 33
JDMather
in reply to: Anonymous

You generally add components to assemblies not sketches (although for Frame Generator the component (part) might only contain sketch(s).

I recommend you start here

http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/SkillsUSA%20University.pdf
http://inventortrenches.blogspot.com/p/inventor-tutorials.html
http://wikihelp.autodesk.com/enu?adskContextId=HELP_TUTORIALS&language=ENU&release=2014&product=Inve...

And then attach assembly/part files here that exhibit any problems you experience so that someone can help you using your actual files.