Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Inventor 2014 Tube and Pipe tool won't even start

13 REPLIES 13
SOLVED
Message 1 of 14
Anonymous
5814 Views, 13 Replies

Inventor 2014 Tube and Pipe tool won't even start

Good day beautiful people,

I have been using the Tube and Pipe tool on a daily basis for a few months running Inventor 2010. I recently installed Inventor Pro 2014 and it no longer works. As I click on the Tube and Pipe button, the Windows loading icon thing shows up and runs in circles until I manually stop it by closing Inventor thru the Task manager (printscreen attached). I tried this with a very light Assembly containing only 2 parts that I need to connect.

I understand this issue can have many causes and I actually don't expect a magical answer here (but who knows ?). I just posted this so this bug is now aknowledged. However, please submit to me any tip that you may find useful. Thanks in advance.

Inventor Pro 2014 64 bits / Build 170 / Release 2014 RTM

Windows 7 SP1

Intel Xeon CPU E5-1620 @ 3.60 GHz

8 GB RAM

Nvidia Quadro 4000

13 REPLIES 13
Message 2 of 14
cbenner
in reply to: Anonymous

Good morning and welcome to the forums.

I'm afraid I can't reproduce this on my machine.  Creating a pipe run seemed a little slow, but did work.  Did you verify that piping runs.iam is in your Design Data folder, or some other place in your search paths?

Message 3 of 14
Anonymous
in reply to: cbenner

Thanks for your quick answer Chris. I could not verify this point since I could not even create a pipe run. I called our helpdesk as well and the lady at the phone solved my problem.

She made me open the Windows Registry and go there :

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Autodesk\Inventor