Inventor General

Reply
Member
apf246
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-17-2013
Message 11 of 113 (7,376 Views)

Re: Inventor 2014 Error 0xC0000142 on Windows 8

09-17-2013 11:00 AM in reply to: chucksavatsky
The link you posted isn't realley working anymore. It is just said, the final SP1 is coming soon.
Does anybody know a date for the SP1 or where/how to get the Inventor 2014 SP1 RC? I'm kind of lost, because I really need inventor running under windows 8.1 ...
thanks alot
Employee
ChrisMitchell01
Posts: 374
Registered: ‎09-16-2005
Message 12 of 113 (7,370 Views)

Re: Inventor 2014 Error 0xC0000142 on Windows 8

09-17-2013 11:05 AM in reply to: apf246

Please retry that link now. It was timebound to expire yesterday but I've extended it until tomorrow.

 

The current plan is to release the final SP1 within a week from now, but the version there should help with your win8.1 issues.


Thanks,
Chris



Chris Mitchell
Inventor Customer Engagement Team
Autodesk, Inc.

Member
apf246
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-17-2013
Message 13 of 113 (7,344 Views)

Re: Inventor 2014 Error 0xC0000142 on Windows 8

09-17-2013 02:34 PM in reply to: ChrisMitchell01
Thank you for the quick reply. With SP1 Inventor 2014 starts on windows 8.1. But now I got another problem: For our workshop I need inventor files in 2011 format. So is there any chance to backport the windows 8.1 fix to inventor 2011?
Employee
ChrisMitchell01
Posts: 374
Registered: ‎09-16-2005
Message 14 of 113 (7,337 Views)

Re: Inventor 2014 Error 0xC0000142 on Windows 8

09-17-2013 05:12 PM in reply to: apf246

My current understanding is that we'll announce support for Inventor 2014 on win8.1 with the upcoming release of SP1.

 

Pre-2014 releases will not be supported on win8.1. Sorry if this is not the news you were expecting.

 

How much of an issue is this going to be ?

 

Thanks,

Chris



Chris Mitchell
Inventor Customer Engagement Team
Autodesk, Inc.

New Member
Hasu0bs
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-19-2013
Message 15 of 113 (7,276 Views)

Re: Inventor 2014 Error 0xC0000142 on Windows 8

09-19-2013 08:28 AM in reply to: chucksavatsky

I am having the same problems with Windows 8.1 but unfortunately the Link you posted is dead. Could you please enable it once again? Thank you :-)

Employee
ChrisMitchell01
Posts: 374
Registered: ‎09-16-2005
Message 16 of 113 (7,273 Views)

Re: Inventor 2014 Error 0xC0000142 on Windows 8

09-19-2013 08:47 AM in reply to: Hasu0bs

Hi,

 

I enabled that link temporarily. The final SP1 will be released by the end of today, but if you really need it then you can get it from that link, under downloads. Note that you'll have to complete a quick survey before you can download though, which is really aimed at those who have been beta testing the SP1 for us, so it might seem a bit strange to you :smileyhappy:

 

Thanks

Chris



Chris Mitchell
Inventor Customer Engagement Team
Autodesk, Inc.

New Member
knutmartin
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-15-2011
Message 17 of 113 (7,253 Views)

Re: Inventor 2014 Error 0xC0000142 on Windows 8

09-20-2013 12:47 AM in reply to: ChrisMitchell01
Hi, is SP1 out now? Ran into this issue and don't want to make a full downgrade to windows 7 just for a few days.
Employee
ChrisMitchell01
Posts: 374
Registered: ‎09-16-2005
Message 18 of 113 (7,238 Views)

Re: Inventor 2014 Error 0xC0000142 on Windows 8

09-20-2013 10:19 AM in reply to: knutmartin

Hi,

 

Yes, Sp1 has now been released - http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=22322619&linkID=9242019

 

Thanks,

Chris



Chris Mitchell
Inventor Customer Engagement Team
Autodesk, Inc.

Member
tranttina2
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-11-2013
Message 19 of 113 (7,109 Views)

Re: Inventor 2014 Error 0xC0000142 on Windows 8

10-11-2013 02:02 AM in reply to: chucksavatsky

hi every body! I have problem with winNc(simulate CNC), when i instal win8.1, i can't run WinNC, help me!!!

New Member
danilio_cs
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-12-2013
Message 20 of 113 (7,057 Views)

Re: Inventor 2013 Error 0xC0000142 on Windows 8

10-14-2013 04:36 PM in reply to: apf246

Olá, tenho uma conta de estudante da Autodesk e instalei o Inventor 2013 no meu computador quem já tem o Windows 8.1, mas quando eu tento abrir o Inventor ou  Invetor Fusion eles apresentam esse erro, 0xC0000142.

Queria informações sobre como resolve-lo, já que necessito do software e os outros programas quem vem junto funcionam (Design Review, Vault Basic e DWG)

 

Agradeço antecipadamente.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Inventor Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Autodesk Inventor helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Inventor

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube