Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Inventor 2013 Crashes When Clicking Draw Operation in Sketch Mode

17 REPLIES 17
SOLVED
Message 1 of 18
SteveKS
2484 Views, 17 Replies

Inventor 2013 Crashes When Clicking Draw Operation in Sketch Mode

I opened Inventor 2013 this morning to find this issue. Everything starts fine, I am able to open/create a part file and enter sketch mode, but as soon as I click a draw operation (spline, line, rectangle, etc.) it freezes on me. I have been using 2013 for a couple months now without issue, and cannot associate this with a change of anything on my computer.

I have tried:

1) Restarting computer

2) Reducing graphics display quality to Rough

3) Checking "Software Graphics"

4) Calibrate my 3D connexion mouse

5) The diagnostic check for graphics card (approved)

Computer Specs:

Intel Core i5

8.0 GB RAM

64-bit

NVidia GForce 315

Any help would be appreciated.

Steve

17 REPLIES 17
Message 2 of 18
SBix26
in reply to: SteveKS

What about creating a line in a new sketch in an already existing file?  How about an existing sketch in an existing file?

Message 3 of 18
SteveKS
in reply to: SBix26

@sbixler

The same issue happens in both of these scenarios.

Message 4 of 18
SBix26

That would seem to rule out anything associated with specific part files.  Do other accounts on this machine have the same problem (create a new one if necessary)?

Message 5 of 18
SteveKS

I created a new user account and it did not have the same issue, and I was able to sketch. 

Message 6 of 18
SBix26