Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Inventor 2012 model shading/colour Issues

9 REPLIES 9
SOLVED
Message 1 of 10
SteveOlson
560 Views, 9 Replies

Inventor 2012 model shading/colour Issues

Hi,

I am a student in grade 12 and I am using inventor 2012 for a project.  I have followed a tutorial on youtube on how to make a rim for a car (seen here http://youtu.be/-rCZNFARSfQ )

When i completed my drawing i noticed that the curved inner wall of the outer part of the rim had lines and did not go away in the rendering.

Full size image.jpg

I think it would be cool I could design my own set of rims, but i could not bring myself to hand in something that does not look perfect.  I do not know if there are any settings to get rid of the lines or if you have to render the image in something like autodesk showcase?

Thanks,

Steve

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
Cadmanto
in reply to: SteveOlson

Hi Steve,

Welcome to the forum.

In your drawing are you using a shaded view? or what representation are you using?  You have a couple of options.  If there are only a few lines you can select them and RC and hide them.  Or you can RC on the view itself and edit it and under the display tab are some settings that could work for you as well.

check.PNGIf this solved your issue please mark this posting "Accept as Solution".

Or if you like something that was said and it was helpful, Kudoskudos.PNG are appreciated. Thanks!!!! Smiley Very Happy

New EE Logo.PNG

Inventor.PNG     vault.PNG

Best Regards,
Scott McFadden
(Colossians 3:23-25)

Message 3 of 10
JDMather

Can you roll up the EOP and attach the file here?

Do you have a Surface Body visible that you forgot to turn off?

If not that, I suspect a lighting change will take care of the problem, but my first bet is a surface body overtop the solid faces.