Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Inventor 2009 Content Center Problem?

12 REPLIES 12
Message 1 of 13
bryan.drummond
734 Views, 12 Replies

Inventor 2009 Content Center Problem?

I'm new to Inventor only been using it a couple of months. I've been tasked with solving a problem with Content Center 2009. When ever we try to insert a custom bolt or nut (only parts with threads) into an assembly we get a "Unable to create component" error. I am wonder if anyone has encountered this error before and if you have, how to fix it without having to remake all of the parts over?
12 REPLIES 12
Message 2 of 13
Anonymous
in reply to: bryan.drummond

Usually means that ADMS is not running. You did not specify
whether the CC is local or on a server.

--
Dennis Jeffrey, Autodesk Inventor Certified
Expert
Autodesk Manufacturing Implementation Certified
Expert.
Instructor/Author/Sr. App Engr. Tel. (260) 399-6615
AIP 2008 SP3,
AIP 2009-SP1 PcCillin AV
AMD 64 x2 3.0 Ghz, 8GB RAM GeForce 9800GT 512MB

XP Pro SP3, Windows XP Silver Theme

href="http://teknigroup.com">http://teknigroup.com
Message 3 of 13

The CC is running on a server. From what I understand the parts where created by modifing then renaming existing bolts or nuts, apparently the parts did work in the 2008 version but when they switched over to Inventor 2009 and tried to update the parts thats when they stopped working. I am not entirely sure how to, or weather I have access the ADMS.
Message 4 of 13
Anonymous

Your vault/ADMS client on your system must be properly
installed in order to connect to the server.

--
Dennis Jeffrey, Autodesk Inventor Certified
Expert
Autodesk Manufacturing Implementation Certified
Expert.
Instructor/Author/Sr. App Engr. Tel. (260) 399-6615
AIP 2008 SP3,
AIP 2009-SP1 PcCillin AV