Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Imaging Inventor and Current Undo Folder

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
bputhoff
2109 Views, 4 Replies

Imaging Inventor and Current Undo Folder

I work in education and have several machines that I want to clone. After pushing my image from my reference machine to the others in my lab, the students receive the error: "The path specified for the Current Undo Folder does not exist."

The current undo folder path that Inventor shows is C:\Documents and Settings\bputhoff\Local Settings\Temp\ where "bputhoff" is my account. The students do not have access to my profile on these machines.

When I check the Undo folder location under Inventor's Options, it shows %userprofile%\Local Settings\Temp\. This temp folder is successfully created for each user when they log in the first time.

It looks like Inventor is trying to use the profile of the first user that opened the program (in this case, bputhoff) for every user. How do I resolve this?  The machines are Windows XP SP3. Thanks.

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
bobvdd
in reply to: bputhoff

Personally I would try the following to see if it helps:

• set the UNDO location on your machine to point to %temp%
  • Export your settings in an xml file
  • Ask every student to import this xml file in their Application Options.

Bob

Bob Van der Donck

Principal UX designer DMG group
Message 3 of 5
wendy.love
in reply to: bobvdd