Inventor General

Reply
*Carr, Jimmy
Message 11 of 18 (92 Views)

Re:

11-27-2002 09:54 AM in reply to: GLENNDOUT
Look like your pc's up to snuff, but don't have any idea what the problem
might be. With the holiday upon us, I would imagine an AutoDesk response
might me a little lacking, until maybe Friday. Seems like I remember a
similar (maybe the same) problem that was resolved recently. Search the
newsgroup using Google and see if you can find any hits. Good Luck.


"GLENNDOUT" wrote in message
news:f127e6b.8@WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
Hello all,
I have created a new user and had that new user be part of the
administrators group.
I logged on as this new user. I installed IV6, I still end up with the same
Problem.
It thinks I dont have the proper permissions to register the INVENTOR.EXE
file.
Signed, REALLY PO'ed
Contributor
pmmiles
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎09-26-2003
Message 12 of 18 (92 Views)

Re: IV6 - INVENTOR.EXE WON'T REGISTER on my CPU!!!

11-28-2002 01:34 AM in reply to: GLENNDOUT
I recently had an error while installing a video card driver, stating that I didn't have Administrator rights. The problem turned out to be that the network card had come unseated during shipping. Everything else installed fine, except the video driver. Perhaps the same idea? HTH
Contributor
GLENNDOUT
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎11-29-2002
Message 13 of 18 (92 Views)

Re:

11-28-2002 11:58 PM in reply to: GLENNDOUT
Thank you Mr. Phowells,

I to have on occassion had a loose card. However, Heres the thing I dont understand, Why would all of my other software be working on my CPU system and the AUTODESK Products won't?
----------------
What is it about the AutoDesk's Products and My PC?
--------------------
I can't get Inventor, Voloview or Voloview Express to REGISTER when IM logged on as the ADMINISTRATOR?
--------------------
Thanks Glenn
*Gwin, Halton
Message 14 of 18 (92 Views)

Re: IV6 - INVENTOR.EXE WON'T REGISTER on my CPU!!!

11-29-2002 02:29 AM in reply to: GLENNDOUT
Glenn,

 

Are you installing IV and running IV as the same
user?  If not, give that a try.

 

Hal
Contributor
GLENNDOUT
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎11-29-2002
Message 15 of 18 (92 Views)

Re:

11-29-2002 02:36 AM in reply to: GLENNDOUT
Please tell me what you mean? ---------------
If I logg on at the administrator, it doesn't work.
If I logg on as a user in the administrators Group, It doesnt work.---------------????
Contributor
GLENNDOUT
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎11-29-2002
Message 16 of 18 (92 Views)

Re: IV6 - INVENTOR.EXE WON'T REGISTER on my CPU!!!

11-29-2002 02:39 AM in reply to: GLENNDOUT
Heres More Information from my Computer Configuration.------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 6--- Program: H:\Autodesk\Inventor 6\Bin\Inventor.exe
Size: 596 MB
Last used: 11/25/2002
Frequency: occasionally (7)
------------------------------------------------------------
Support information:
Publisher: Autodesk, Inc.
Version: 6.1.0000.10600
------------------------------------------------------------
Standard information:
Uninstall: MsiExec.exe /I{76D6189D-0001-6000-0000-DFC2EE337EAC}
Modify: MsiExec.exe /I{76D6189D-0001-6000-0000-DFC2EE337EAC}--------------------------------------------
Est. Size: 598 MB
Display Icon: H:\Inventor 6\Bin\Inventor.exe,0
Install Date: 11/29/2002
Language: English (United States)
Source: G:\INVENT~1\Inventor\
by: Windows Installer
Key name: (HKLM) {76D6189D-0001-6000-0000-DFC2EE337EAC}------------------------------------------------------
Other information:
AuthorizedCDFPrefix= ''
Comments= ' '
Readme= ' '
Size= '
Version= '100728832 '
VersionMajor= '6'
VersionMinor= ''
-------------------------------------------------------------
Possible problems:
The program tracked in connection with this installation (H:\Autodesk\Inventor 6\Bin\Inventor.exe) does
not exist.-------------------UNDER THIS POSSIBLE PROBLEM REPORT, THIS IS NOT TRUE. THE INVENTOR.EXE FILE DOES EXIST UNDER THIS DIRECTORY!-------------THANKS GLENN
*Gwin, Halton
Message 17 of 18 (92 Views)

Re:

11-29-2002 02:46 AM in reply to: GLENNDOUT
Is IV on your local HD or on a server
drive?

 

Hal
Contributor
GLENNDOUT
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎11-29-2002
Message 18 of 18 (92 Views)

Re:

11-29-2002 03:11 AM in reply to: GLENNDOUT
YES, IV6 is installed on my Local Partitioned Hard Drive.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Inventor Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Autodesk Inventor helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Inventor

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube