Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to make 2D drawing from an assembly perfectly?

6 REPLIES 6
SOLVED
Message 1 of 7
brizone
4177 Views, 6 Replies

How to make 2D drawing from an assembly perfectly?

Hello guys this is my first question on this forum..

When i'm trying to create 2D drawing from an assembly, the assembly isn't straight (aka tilted)

so when i load the drawing with that assembly, it isn't perfectly straight

Here's a picture (or two):

Inventor fail.PNG

Inventor fail 2.PNG

As you can see the assembly (as well as its projection on the drawing paper) isn't straight..

so how to make it perfectly straight?

i'm a newbie in terms of CAD

Many thanks in advance..

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
mdavis22569
in reply to: brizone

2 options ... make the assembly straight ..or:

Go to your IDW ..

Go to the cube below the Orientation

From there it'll take you to the assembly. Use the look at command to get to the face and straight view you want ...hit the green check mark up top and you should be all set

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

---------
Mike Davis

EESignature

Message 3 of 7
admaiora

Hope that it can helps you

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Inventor-General/Inventor-Assemblies-Aligning-Model-with-XYZ-Axis-and-...

DOn't forget when you are in the assembling phase to orient correctly your first component and grounded it, and don't forget to sketch consistently with your design oriented with the x and y  and z sketch axys

Admaiora
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

Message 4 of 7
cbenner