Inventor General

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
zdhrichard
Posts: 120
Registered: ‎05-03-2011
Message 1 of 10 (211 Views)

Help in need to delete All Parameter in 2013 iLogic

211 Views, 9 Replies
09-27-2012 06:01 AM

In 2009 Inventor iLogic, we have a button to delete all parameters and rules. But now, in 2013 Inventor iLogic, I only find a button to delete all rules. Does anyone know where is the button to delete all parameters? If this button is not available anymore, could anyone help code to do some function?

Thanks lot.

Rich

Autodesk Inventor Professional 2013 (64 Bit) SP2
Windows 7 Professional Service Pack 1
Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5645
12.0 GB Memory
Distinguished Contributor
zdhrichard
Posts: 120
Registered: ‎05-03-2011
Message 2 of 10 (183 Views)

Re: Help in need to delete All Parameter in 2013 iLogic

10-04-2012 08:25 AM in reply to: zdhrichard

Does anyone know the answer yet?

Rich

Autodesk Inventor Professional 2013 (64 Bit) SP2
Windows 7 Professional Service Pack 1
Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5645
12.0 GB Memory
*Pro
jletcher
Posts: 1,864
Registered: ‎05-18-2011
Message 3 of 10 (176 Views)

Re: Help in need to delete All Parameter in 2013 iLogic

10-04-2012 08:52 AM in reply to: zdhrichard

Did not know there was such a button in any version.

 

But there is 5 threads about this already. That is more than likely why no one is jumping in to help.

 

Do a search you will find them.. :smileyhappy:


Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.

James Letcher
2012 Factory Design Suite ( will not load 2013)
What happen to my Inventor :-(
Distinguished Contributor
zdhrichard
Posts: 120
Registered: ‎05-03-2011
Message 4 of 10 (168 Views)

Re: Help in need to delete All Parameter in 2013 iLogic

10-04-2012 10:11 AM in reply to: zdhrichard

Inventor 2009 iLogic has this button. See attached picture.

 

I would like to know whether Invewntor 2013 iLogic has this button.

 

Altough using code is a solution, but I really like this kind of button.

Rich

Autodesk Inventor Professional 2013 (64 Bit) SP2
Windows 7 Professional Service Pack 1
Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5645
12.0 GB Memory
*Pro
jletcher
Posts: 1,864
Registered: ‎05-18-2011
Message 5 of 10 (164 Views)

Re: Help in need to delete All Parameter in 2013 iLogic

10-04-2012 10:17 AM in reply to: zdhrichard

Never seen that were is the button to activate the dialog? This might be an add in someone made...

 


Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.

James Letcher
2012 Factory Design Suite ( will not load 2013)
What happen to my Inventor :-(
Distinguished Mentor
swordmaster
Posts: 535
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 6 of 10 (157 Views)

Re: Help in need to delete All Parameter in 2013 iLogic

10-04-2012 10:24 AM in reply to: zdhrichard

It was part of ilogic in 2009 , you just need (ed) to activate the ilogic utilities interface

The delete ilogic parameters part is not in 2012 or 2013, not sure about other versions

Inventor 2010 Certified Professional
*Pro
jletcher
Posts: 1,864
Registered: ‎05-18-2011
Message 7 of 10 (151 Views)

Re: Help in need to delete All Parameter in 2013 iLogic

10-04-2012 10:34 AM in reply to: swordmaster

So as I stated it is an add in. :smileyhappy: I thought so.

 

Because 2009 did not come with ilogic so this was just included in the ilogic add in..

 

Ok fair enough.. :smileyhappy:


Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.

James Letcher
2012 Factory Design Suite ( will not load 2013)
What happen to my Inventor :-(
Distinguished Mentor
swordmaster
Posts: 535
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 8 of 10 (148 Views)

Re: Help in need to delete All Parameter in 2013 iLogic

10-04-2012 10:37 AM in reply to: jletcher

Personally, i see no need for that functionality

 

Inventor 2010 Certified Professional
Distinguished Contributor
zdhrichard
Posts: 120
Registered: ‎05-03-2011
Message 9 of 10 (144 Views)

Re: Help in need to delete All Parameter in 2013 iLogic

10-04-2012 10:39 AM in reply to: jletcher

Thanks for everybody's reply.

 

If so, I believe we need some code the do same function. I really hate this way. I do not want any rules or any user parameters is included in my released part (*.ipt) or assembly (*.iam).

Rich

Autodesk Inventor Professional 2013 (64 Bit) SP2
Windows 7 Professional Service Pack 1
Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5645
12.0 GB Memory
*Pro
jletcher
Posts: 1,864
Registered: ‎05-18-2011
Message 10 of 10 (140 Views)

Re: Help in need to delete All Parameter in 2013 iLogic

10-04-2012 11:05 AM in reply to: zdhrichard

Do a search there was post on this and some code that will do this.


Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.

James Letcher
2012 Factory Design Suite ( will not load 2013)
What happen to my Inventor :-(

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Inventor Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Autodesk Inventor helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Inventor

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube