Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Free Tutorials

9 REPLIES 9
SOLVED
Message 1 of 10
georgetrott
6470 Views, 9 Replies

Free Tutorials

Good morning all.

I am an experienced SolidWorks modeler and drafter and recently just left an old job of 10 years and started with a new company that uses Inventor. So far I have been doing well in the modeling and drawing department in the way its done in Inventor vs SW, but I would like to be a better Inventor drafter for this company. I have been kind of limping along with using the on line help, forums, and youtube videos for my training. This company will not spend any extra money on training, so I would like to find a more organized and informative tutorials or virtual classroom in order to train myself on the more advanced features. Not just for this company but for own hunger for knowledgeAt this new company we do a lot of sheet metal, and structural frame assemblies. It is a fabrication company so we get most of our drawings from a customer and have to redraw the customers .PDF or autoCAD drawings to meet our shop requirements. I have purchased a few SW books to increase my knowledge but do not know what the best ones for Inventor would be. Could anyone help me with this? Thank you in advance for any reply.

We live in a 3D world, why not draw and design in 3D.
Inventor 2015 x64
Intel Core 2 Quad CPU Q6600@2.40GHz
8 Gb RAM
Windows 7 x 64
9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10

Hi georgetrott,

You can find some links to free tutorials as this link:

http://inventortrenches.blogspot.com/p/inventor-tutorials.html

I hope this helps.
Best of luck to you in all of your Inventor pursuits,
Curtis
http://inventortrenches.blogspot.com

Message 3 of 10
mcgyvr
in reply to: Curtis_Waguespack

And of course Curtis has some "books" out there too..