Inventor General

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
sylvaindussault4118
Posts: 358
Registered: ‎10-28-2003
Message 1 of 3 (517 Views)

Frame generator - Failed to specify the default family and size

517 Views, 2 Replies
01-06-2011 09:28 PM

I'm using the Frame generator ans once I click the icon "INSERT FRAME" I got this message:  Failed to specify the default family and size.

 

What do I have to do the specify the default family and size?

Product Support
Rajesh.Sivaswamy
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎10-29-2007
Message 2 of 3 (515 Views)

Re: Frame generator - Failed to specify the default family and size

01-06-2011 09:39 PM in reply to: sylvaindussault4118

What version of Inventor are you using?

Are you using custom library with structural shapes?

If yes from what version was this custom library craeted?

Can you send us your custom library?



Rajesh Sivaswamy
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
New Member
dsciochetto
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-30-2014
Message 3 of 3 (110 Views)

Re: Frame generator - Failed to specify the default family and size

01-30-2014 12:11 PM in reply to: sylvaindussault4118

Autodesk Inventor 2013

No Idea what Library

Can't send the library.

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Inventor Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Autodesk Inventor helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Inventor

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube