Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fillet a Flat Surface to a rounded edge???

9 REPLIES 9
Message 1 of 10
Anonymous
2677 Views, 9 Replies

Fillet a Flat Surface to a rounded edge???

I am building a Crankshaft. I am trying to figure out how to build the connecting weights that attach the main journals to the connecting rod journals. I can post a screenshot of the design. I have a extruded face that is a half circle on the top.so I am trying to fillet or cut a section off of the rounded edge. I have tried to build tangent workplanes and projecting geomety, but to no avail. Can anyone assist me? I am fairly new to Inventor, (having only a year of experiance) but I am pretty inclined with the program. Thanks for any help!!!

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
JDMather
in reply to: Anonymous

Can you attach your ipt file here?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2019 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional

Message 3 of 10
Anonymous
in reply to: JDMather

Here you go,. I was able to build the cut extrusion with several tangent work planes,but if you look close to the edge. it always shows a remained to the cut extrusion.

Message 4 of 10
JDMather

I do not fully understand the problem description.

Can you post a screen shot with the problem circled?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Message 5 of 10
Anonymous