Inventor General

Reply
Valued Contributor
mikejones
Posts: 81
Registered: ‎10-09-2007
Message 11 of 14 (225 Views)

Re: Drawing Templates and Title Blocks

04-16-2013 06:51 AM in reply to: SeanFarr

Yes that's correct. The one template could be metric or imperial aswell as it is the styles used which dictate dimension types etc. The ilogic I use changes the sheet size, border and title block and if swapping to or from A0 size sheets it also changes the active style to account for different text heights.

 

Mike

Autodesk Certified Professional
Valued Contributor
mikejones
Posts: 81
Registered: ‎10-09-2007
Message 12 of 14 (215 Views)

Re: Drawing Templates and Title Blocks

04-16-2013 01:11 PM in reply to: SeanFarr

I   have attached the template file in the end as I could think how to strip out the iLogic code and the iLogic form. 

 

The form is instigated by the iTrigger icon and relies on a pre-defined user parameter which is a list of sheet sizes. Once selected the code looks at the user parameter and swaps out the border and title block accordingly. I'm sure the code could be a lot neater but it works so thats good enough for me :smileyhappy:

 

Mike

Autodesk Certified Professional
Valued Mentor
SeanFarr
Posts: 475
Registered: ‎07-25-2012
Message 13 of 14 (214 Views)

Re: Drawing Templates and Title Blocks

04-16-2013 01:19 PM in reply to: mikejones
Thanks! I'll take a look once I'm back in the office tomorrow...

Sean Farr
Sean Farr
Product Designer at TESInc.ca

Inventor Professional 2014-Update 2 - AutoCAD Electrical 2014
Win7-x64 | ASUS P8Z77-V | i7 3770 -3.4 GHz | 32GB RAM |
240GB SSD | nVidia GTX 670 4GB - 320.49
Valued Mentor
SeanFarr
Posts: 475
Registered: ‎07-25-2012
Message 14 of 14 (194 Views)

Re: Drawing Templates and Title Blocks

04-17-2013 05:45 AM in reply to: mikejones

Template will help me get going in the right direction, I will marked this thread as solved, as it seems that I will be able to create one template file and use iLogic to customize the template to specifics.

 

Once I get into the iLogic part, I will most likely need some assistance (programming skills are weak) but I will post a new thread in the customization forum.

 

Thanks All!

Sean Farr
Product Designer at TESInc.ca

Inventor Professional 2014-Update 2 - AutoCAD Electrical 2014
Win7-x64 | ASUS P8Z77-V | i7 3770 -3.4 GHz | 32GB RAM |
240GB SSD | nVidia GTX 670 4GB - 320.49

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Inventor Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Autodesk Inventor helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Inventor

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube