Inventor General

Reply
Employee
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎09-17-2009
Message 21 of 25 (309 Views)

Re: Default hole settings - termination

09-28-2011 06:49 PM in reply to: rimo625

The Termination setting has been addressed in 2012 SP1. Now, the default termination is Through All when start hole feature at the first time. And after changing the termination to other types, it will keep that customized setting from session to session.

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
MariaManuela
Posts: 855
Registered: ‎12-04-2003
Message 22 of 25 (300 Views)

Re: Default hole settings - termination

09-29-2011 02:34 AM in reply to: sysh

Hi,

I'm sorry to contest. But im running Invpro2012 + SP1 and the default hole settings is exacly what the image shows.

If i change the termination type...yessss i confirm you that the settings are the same in new hole feature or even in new component.

But if i restart Inventor the dialog box displayed has the same default setting with Distance in termination type.

I realized that this has not happened with SP1. Im wrong?





Hole.png

Maria Manuela Pinho
Application Specialist
Cadtech - Asidek | Autodesk Gold Partner
Autodesk Inventor Professional 2014 | Lenovo W520
Employee
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎09-17-2009
Message 23 of 25 (278 Views)

Re: Default hole settings - termination

09-29-2011 08:35 PM in reply to: MariaManuela

I check that termination setting on three machines with 2012 SP1. But I can't see the issue you said. So please make sure SP1 was installed successfully on your machine.

 

From the behavior you said, the other possibility I guess is that you installed a hotfix about that termination setting after SP1. If this is true, then you need to reinstall SP1.

 

Other comments:

From Inv 2012, the default termination type was changed to Throught All. But we got some complains that they wanted Distance as the default type. So at that time, we provided that hotfix for them. And it is only for those people who want Distance as the default.

 

After SP1 was released, that hotfix was NOT needed anymore. Especially, you should NOT install that hotfix after installing SP1.  On SP1, when you start hole command at the first time, the default termination type is Throught All. Then you can change it to other types. And it will keep that customized setting for ever.

 

Thanks

Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 880
Registered: ‎05-09-2005
Message 24 of 25 (269 Views)

Re: Default hole settings - termination

09-30-2011 05:08 AM in reply to: sysh

I'm hoping this 'remember last' also extends to the drill point angle as the entire world does not neccesarily use 118° (135° here).

KState92
Inventor Professional 2014 64 SP1 Update 3
Windows 7 64 bit - SP1
Xeon E5-1620
16 GB Ram
Quadro 4000
Employee
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎09-17-2009
Message 25 of 25 (244 Views)

Re: Default hole settings - termination

10-09-2011 11:03 PM in reply to: kstate92

Thank you for posting the issue about Drill Point Angle setting. I've logged it in our tracking system as a wish list item. We will consider it in the future.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Inventor Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Autodesk Inventor helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Inventor

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube