Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Inventor Cropping Tool Select View Greyed Out

9 REPLIES 9
SOLVED
Message 1 of 10
dswilson22
4114 Views, 9 Replies

Inventor Cropping Tool Select View Greyed Out

I am experiencing problems when I crop drawings.

When I select the crop tool, it prompts me to select the view but doesn't let me.

If not in the crop command, I can select the view but then the crop and related tools are greyed out.

What am I doing wrong? I was able to do this earlier with this file.

I did create different view reps today for different views for the drawings. I am not very experienced in view reps so this might be related.

I do understand that I can't crop views containing a view break (broken view), views with overlays, suppressed views, and views that are already cropped.

I don't think I have any of these conditions.

I must have though.

How can I figure out what's wrong? After closing and opening everything it still doesn't work.

I can crop other drawings of other files.

Thanks,

Doug

kelly.young has edited your subject line for clarity: Cropping troubles

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
Inv_kaos
in reply to: dswilson22

Can you take a screen print of this view in the browser with all levels expanded? There must be one of the conflicts you mentioned at a particular level. 

Please mark as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question or "Kudos" if you found it useful.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Stew, AICP
Inventor Professional 2013, Autodesk Simulation Multiphysics 2013
Windows 7 x64 Core i7 32GB Ram FX2000
Message 3 of 10
dswilson22
in reply to: Inv_kaos

Hopefully this image identify what's up.