Inventor General

Reply
Contributor
ZachJa
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎06-18-2012
Message 1 of 6 (1,353 Views)
Accepted Solution

Cannot make part adaptive

1353 Views, 5 Replies
09-10-2012 05:40 AM

Hi,

I have an assembly with several analogical parts and they have sketches with project geometry inside this assembly ("Adaptive" function works good, look pic "Works").

Unfotrunately, one part of parts doesnt work perfectly ("Adaptive" function is not active, look pic "Doesnt work"),

why it is soo??

 

*Pro
jletcher
Posts: 1,946
Registered: ‎05-18-2011
Message 2 of 6 (1,346 Views)

Re: Cannot make part adaptive

09-10-2012 06:18 AM in reply to: ZachJa

Was this part adaptive in another assembly if so open part go to documents uncheck adaptive in assembly.

 

Uncheck.JPG


Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.

James Letcher
2012 Factory Design Suite ( will not load 2013)
What happen to my Inventor :-(
Employee
csaba.stupak
Posts: 48
Registered: ‎12-08-2006
Message 3 of 6 (1,326 Views)

Re: Cannot make part adaptive

09-10-2012 07:41 AM in reply to: ZachJa

Once you used a part as adaptive in an assembly, the part document's "Adaptively Used in Assembly" option is enabled (under the Document Settings \ Modeling tab). Note that the part's adaptivity can be driven only by ONE assembly. So if you have more instances of the part in the assembly only one of them can be adaptive. Also if the part is inserted into more assemblies only one of them can control its adaptivity. If you want to change which assembly should control it, you have to uncheck this flag using the Document Settings dialog and then enable the adaptivity in the new controlling assembly.

 

Regards,

Csaba

Employee
Yijiang.Cai
Posts: 356
Registered: ‎05-20-2008
Message 4 of 6 (1,299 Views)

Re: Cannot make part adaptive

09-10-2012 07:07 PM in reply to: ZachJa

Maybe it sounds related to your dataset. So could you attach the dataset for further investigation?

Thanks,
River Cai

Inventor Quality Assurance Team
Autodesk, Inc.
Contributor
ZachJa
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎06-18-2012
Message 5 of 6 (1,296 Views)

Re: Cannot make part adaptive

09-10-2012 09:13 PM in reply to: jletcher

Thank you!

I have unchecked this tick and now it works well!

However, other parts work with this checked tick anyhow..... interesting...

Anyway, in general it works, Thanks!

*Pro
jletcher
Posts: 1,946
Registered: ‎05-18-2011
Message 6 of 6 (1,269 Views)

Re: Cannot make part adaptive

09-11-2012 04:31 AM in reply to: ZachJa

Some that have it checked and work is because they are in the assembly they was made adaptive too.. :smileyhappy:


Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.

James Letcher
2012 Factory Design Suite ( will not load 2013)
What happen to my Inventor :-(

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Inventor Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Autodesk Inventor helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Inventor

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube