Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cable & harness - where's my pins?

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
grobbarg
316 Views, 5 Replies

Cable & harness - where's my pins?

Hi all,

Being a total newbie to Cable & Harness, I'm struggling to create a simple single core cable from point to point.
I have edited the necessary parts via C&H to include a pin, however when it comes to creating cable, I can't select the pins in the graphics window (they're not visible) - I can however trawl through the model tree to select. What am I doing wrong? The goal is to connect various sensors on a subsea manifold just to estimate lengths of cable required, so don't need to get fancy with connectors etc (at this stage anyway).

TIA for any pointers.

Graham

Inventor 2009 Routed systems
Windows XP x64
Product Design Suite Ultimate 2013
Win7 x64
Dell Precision T7400
Xeon X5460 @ 3.16GHz
8GB RAM
Quadro FX 1700 512MB
5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
JDMather
in reply to: grobbarg

Can you attach the parts here?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2019 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional

Message 3 of 6
grobbarg

Thanks for reply JD,

I discovered my error when preparing a 'test' assembly to post here - in the main assembly, "Object visibility/user work points" was unchecked, which hid the 'pins'. Silly me....

One further query though, am I correct in thinking that the cable/wire that is connected from pins 1-2 etc will display as a straight line until it is routed via a 'segment' ? and only then will display with natural bends?