Inventor General

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
bhowe
Posts: 460
Registered: ‎11-20-2003
Message 1 of 4 (43 Views)

Alternate hole dimension Help

43 Views, 3 Replies
11-22-2002 04:54 AM
I have not found a way to have the alternate dimensions show up on hole callouts (idw). Am I overlooking something? My company requires both mm (in) dimensions on all drawings. I am using the mm(in) dimension format.
Thanks,
Bill
Thank You

Bill

Inventor 2011 Pro 64 bit
Windows XP Pro 64 bit
Dell Precision PWS390
Intel Core 2 CPU 6700 @2.66GHz
7.93 GHz Ram
ATI FireGL V7200
Distinguished Contributor
bhowe
Posts: 460
Registered: ‎11-20-2003
Message 2 of 4 (43 Views)

Re: Alternate hole dimension Help

11-24-2002 10:15 PM in reply to: bhowe
I really need to resolve this! Can anyone at least tell me if they THINK, it is possible!
Thanks,
Bill
Thank You

Bill

Inventor 2011 Pro 64 bit
Windows XP Pro 64 bit
Dell Precision PWS390
Intel Core 2 CPU 6700 @2.66GHz
7.93 GHz Ram
ATI FireGL V7200
*Autodesk\
Message 3 of 4 (43 Views)

Re:

11-25-2002 08:14 AM in reply to: bhowe
Bill,

 

  I've checked into
this.  Inventor currently supports dual dimensioning most
all dimension types except for holes.

 

  In case you haven't found this out yet, here
is how to change the display to dual dimensioning:

 

1)  Create a view and place a linear
dimension

2)  RMB on the dimension and choose New
Style

3)  Click on the alternate units
tab

4)  Check Display Alternate units

5)  Click OK and you will see the dimension
dimesioned with both units

 

Hope this helps...

 

As for the hole note, you may have to manually
append the equivalent value in the other unit base

 

1)  On the hole note, RMB and choose
text

2)  In the text box, you'll see
<<>> already displayed

3)  Append "/x.xx mm dia xx.xx mm deep"
etc.

 

-Hugh Henderson (Autodesk)

 

P.S.  This functionality is being considered
for a future release.


style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 5px; MARGIN-LEFT: 5px; BORDER-LEFT: #000000 2px solid; MARGIN-RIGHT: 0px">
I
really need to resolve this! Can anyone at least tell me if they THINK, it is
possible!
Thanks,
Bill
Distinguished Contributor
bhowe
Posts: 460
Registered: ‎11-20-2003
Message 4 of 4 (43 Views)

Re:

11-25-2002 11:46 PM in reply to: bhowe
Thanks, Hugh
At least I can stop chasing the grail! It doen't exist!

Bill
Thank You

Bill

Inventor 2011 Pro 64 bit
Windows XP Pro 64 bit
Dell Precision PWS390
Intel Core 2 CPU 6700 @2.66GHz
7.93 GHz Ram
ATI FireGL V7200

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Inventor Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Autodesk Inventor helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Inventor

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube