Inventor General

Reply
Mentor
Talayoe
Posts: 286
Registered: ‎10-17-2011
Message 1 of 9 (24,155 Views)
Accepted Solution

Allied product not found

24155 Views, 8 Replies
04-25-2013 07:04 PM
Hi all,

I have installed Design suite prem. 2014 previously. Kept 2013 to reference until not needed. Stupid files kept defaulting to 2013 so i removed it. Lost all file associations to all autodesk products still installed (dsp 2014 ). Decided to repair. Didnt help. Decided to remove it. Used the autodesk uninstall tool.

Now i get the titled error upon install. It only installs about 1/4 of the software i select and none of the shared files. Its driving me crazy.

Any help would be swell, thanks ya!
-Randy

----------------------
Inventor 2015 PDS
Valued Mentor
Logos_Atum
Posts: 492
Registered: ‎07-10-2012
Message 2 of 9 (24,138 Views)

Betreff: Allied product not found

04-26-2013 12:10 AM in reply to: Talayoe

Hello there,

 

I managed to install a student version quite some time ago

by deleting all the prerequisites from the install script. That´s

easily done in any editor that features search and replace.

It also could be because of the c++ redistributable. I had the

pleasure encountering both problems. The last several times

I just removed the packages and the installation worked after-

wards. It´s the 2010 versions of the runtime I removed.

 

Are you getting red crosses in the installation routine or are

you getting a different error message?

 

Did you think about simply reassociating the files in Windows?

 

Hope this helps

 

 

Kind regards

 

Daniel

 

- 2500K @ 4.2Ghz- 8GB - Radeon7970 -
- Xeon 1230V2 @ stock Ghz- 32GB - W7000-
- 2x Xeon 2670V2 - 64GB - W7000 -

- Factory Design Suite Premium Subscription-
Mentor
Talayoe
Posts: 286
Registered: ‎10-17-2011
Message 3 of 9 (24,118 Views)

Betreff: Allied product not found

04-26-2013 05:49 AM in reply to: Logos_Atum

Hi,

 

Here is what I get.

 

Firstly (during install)

 

Untitled.jpg

 

Then it continues trying to install other products. Then I get at the end;

 

1.jpg

 

2.jpg

 

Now, if you have a way to identify the runtime files so I could know what to remove, that would be great!

 

With the re-assosciating, I tried that first and foremost after I removed 2013. It would not do it. Wouldnt even allow me to add 2014 to the list to try and associate it. I was very frusterated (even more so now!) and thought this should be a painless way to fix my problem....boy was I wrong!

-Randy

----------------------
Inventor 2015 PDS
Mentor
Talayoe
Posts: 286
Registered: ‎10-17-2011
Message 4 of 9 (24,099 Views)

Betreff: Allied product not found

04-26-2013 07:42 AM in reply to: Talayoe

OMG! I found the solution!

 

Found this thread

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-2010-2011-2012-Archive/Failed-to-get-allied-products/td-p/3810...

 

Taking you to this link

 

http://blogs.rand.com/support/2012/08/autodesk-software-install-error-failed-to-get-allied-products....

 

Tried revo uninstaller pro (great program but didnt cut it!)

 

http://www.revouninstaller.com/index.html

 

So I went on to the devil (Microsoft Fix it)

 

http://support.microsoft.com/mats/Program_Install_and_Uninstall/

 

And when you run the executable it asks you what program didnt install correctly, in my case I selected the program from the installer that it gave up on (Acad Mechanical) and it did whatever it does, I re ran the installer and BAM! Randy is happy once again!! :smileyhappy:

 

All this for a file association issue.

 

I hope this helps someone in the future.... :smileyhappy:

 

Have a great weekend all!! Thanks for the input!

-Randy

----------------------
Inventor 2015 PDS
New Member
mbhowardg17
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-13-2010
Message 5 of 9 (23,515 Views)

Betreff: Allied product not found

05-23-2013 11:32 PM in reply to: Talayoe

This worked for me as well. 

 

Thanks for the link! 2014 is installed and running now!

 

Mark

New Member
m201370285
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-03-2013
Message 6 of 9 (16,781 Views)

Re: Allied product not found

11-03-2013 09:12 PM in reply to: Talayoe

thank you very much.

New Member
anais.floux
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-04-2013
Message 7 of 9 (13,130 Views)

Re: Allied product not found

12-17-2013 08:13 AM in reply to: Talayoe

Thank you a lotttttttttt !!

 

I was shearching for 2 hours the solution !!! :smileyhappy:

 

It's work well

New Member
erickisanga35
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-20-2014
Message 8 of 9 (6,937 Views)

Re: Allied product not found

03-20-2014 10:11 PM in reply to: Talayoe

Thx, the link worked for me :smileyhappy: am so grateful. God bless you grateful !   Capture.JPG

New Member
enddog
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-05-2011
Message 9 of 9 (5,513 Views)

Re: Allied product not found

04-07-2014 04:15 PM in reply to: erickisanga35

I am having the same problems extactly but when i try and run FixIt i get this lovely issue!

 

I keep searching but non of the threads are helping my problem.

I cannot load LT 2014

 

TCF

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Inventor Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Autodesk Inventor helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Inventor

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube