Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Advice for Inventor Associates and Professional Exams?

1 REPLY 1
Message 1 of 2
Anonymous
2189 Views, 1 Reply

Advice for Inventor Associates and Professional Exams?

Ive luckily had the oppurtunity to do the Inventor (and autoCAD) associates and professionals exams free of charge at my local reseller.  Can anyone offer advice on what to expect, the level of difficulty etc...I have been told that the associates exams are multiple choice so Id imagine they would be quite easy (maybe a bad assumption to make).

I have been using Inventor & autoCAD on a daily basis for two years and consider myself fairly proficient but dont want to make the mistake of being complacent!!

Any advice and tips you can offer would be greatly appreciated

p.s. im doing the exams in roughly one month.

thanks in advance,

1 REPLY 1
Message 2 of 2
JDMather
in reply to: Anonymous

I found the Associate exam to be more difficult (even though it is multiple choice) because you can't use the software for that exam.

The Associate exam often encludes questions related to the What's New for the particular release you are testing for.
So make sure you are very familiar with the What' New.
Make sure you know about idw various table types and editing.

I found the Professional exam to be much easier as you actually use the software to solve the problems.
Make sure that you are very familiar with the various Inspection tools and iProperties as many of the answers will come from querying your model after you create or edit sketches/features.