Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Additional Planes (Novice Question)

12 REPLIES 12
SOLVED
Message 1 of 13
srw2zn
898 Views, 12 Replies

Additional Planes (Novice Question)

I'm new to Inventor (started using it today) and I am trying to model a model rocket with three fins. Obviously I made a work plane on the YZ plane to sketch the first fin and extrude it. However, from above, the fins should be rotated 120 degrees from each other so they are evenly spaced around the fuselage. Essentially, I need a way to create two additional vertical planes that are rotated about the Y axis.

Thank you for any ideas.

Edited by
Discussion_Admin

12 REPLIES 12
Message 2 of 13
jletcher
in reply to: srw2zn

I don't want to sound rude my friend but that new of a question may never be answered you need to do the tutorials and then if you don't understand you can come here and ask. But if you are asking something that simple to learn you will be in here asking to many newbie questions and get frustrated that no one will answer you...

Look into circular Patterns and do the tutorials we are not teachers but helpers....

Message 3 of 13
JDMather

Attach your ipt file here and someone will teach you how to do a Circular Feature Pattern.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2019 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional

The CADWhisperer YouTube Channel

EESignature

Message 4 of 13
mcgyvr
in reply to: JDMather

looks like you guys pi$$ed him off.. Smiley Surprised

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Inventor 2023 - Dell Precision 5570

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept Solution button below.