Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Add In button does not work and no design tab

13 REPLIES 13
Message 1 of 14
dspielbusch
1644 Views, 13 Replies

Add In button does not work and no design tab

I am new to Inventor (using 2013) and going through the tutorials.  I have came across a couple that require you to use the design tab but I do not have a design tab.  I then try and use the add ins button to intall it but when i click on it, nothing happens.  Can anyone help with both of these issues?

Tags (2)
13 REPLIES 13
Message 2 of 14
blair
in reply to: dspielbusch

You will need to be in the Assembly Enviroment. You will need to start a new IAM from the templates.

File> New > IAM

Inventor 2020, In-Cad, Simulation Mechanical

Just insert the picture rather than attaching it as a file
Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.
Delta Tau Chi ΔΤΧ

Message 3 of 14
dspielbusch
in reply to: blair

I have started the assembly but there is nothing there.  I have added a snapshot of what is on the ribbon.

Message 4 of 14
Cadmanto

What are your settings for the design accelerator in the Addin manager?

DESIGN.PNG

check.PNGIf this solved your issue please mark this posting "Accept as Solution".

Or if you like something that was said and it was helpful, Kudoskudos.PNG are appreciated. Thanks!!!! Smiley Very Happy

New EE Logo.PNG

Inventor.PNG     vault.PNG

Best Regards,
Scott McFadden
(Colossians 3:23-25)

Message 5 of 14
dspielbusch
in reply to: Cadmanto

I do not know what they are.  When I click on the Add-Ins button nothing happens.

Message 6 of 14
Cadmanto

@dspielbusch wrote:

I do not know what they are.  When I click on the Add-Ins button nothing happens.