Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

2015 Ribbon Panels all collapsed

11 REPLIES 11
SOLVED
Message 1 of 12
lrmccain
20926 Views, 11 Replies

2015 Ribbon Panels all collapsed

Ok, I need some help here, I've been using inventor for 6 months or so and Inventor 2015 for about 2 days. This morning, when I started it up, all my ribbon panels are collapsed. I have to mouse over the title icon of every single panel on every single tab in order to see the commands there. I can not, for the life of me, figure out how this happened or how to change it back. I have reset the ribbon, I have unselected and reselected all of the panels, I have cycled through all of the ribbon styles. 

Can someone please help me?

11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
-niels-
in reply to: lrmccain

Welcome to the Forum!

You've minimized the ribbon, to get it back you'll have to click on the small "arrow" icon at the end of the bar.
(probably a few times to get the view you want.)

See also: http://help.autodesk.com/view/INVNTOR/2014/ENU/?guid=GUID-129D10A7-5768-476F-BE1D-9D208C0FE969

Niels van der Veer
Inventor professional user & 3DS Max enthusiast
Vault professional user/manager
The Netherlands

Message 3 of 12
lrmccain
in reply to: -niels-

Thanks so much, must have had an errant click and hit that.

Message 4 of 12
autodesk

thanks! This should also be when you right click in the Ribbon on a gray area.
Message 5 of 12
hmitchell2