Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

rolling part

7 REPLIES 7
SOLVED
Message 1 of 8
Anonymous
825 Views, 7 Replies

rolling part

Hi everyone!

I am a novice user on inventor and I I did not find online information regarding my problem, namely, how to rolling attached geometry to a roller ? 
thanks for each advise!

Best regards

TJet
Tags (1)
7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
JDMather
in reply to: Anonymous

I am not sure what you are asking.

Do you want to bend that part into a 360° arc (Bend Part) command to wrap into a cylindrical shape?

Maybe something like this?

Bend Part.png

What do you want as the finished inside diameter?

Can you attach your *.ipt file here?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2019 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional

Message 3 of 8
Anonymous
in reply to: JDMather

Yes, that I'm talking about.

If there is no  possibilities to connection it might be look like as in the appended file.

I attach a similar geometry

Message 4 of 8
blair

Convert it to a Sheet-Metal IPT, set your material thickness to the 0.5mm and then place a sketch on the surface. Create a line on the edge (full across plate), exit your Sketch and select Fold. Set your Radius and the item will be Rolled. I will try and attaché the part, I haven't been able to attach or insert items from work since the forum upgraded.

Inventor 2020, In-Cad, Simulation Mechanical

Just insert the picture rather than attaching it as a file
Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.
Delta Tau Chi ΔΤΧ

Message 5 of 8
Anonymous
in reply to: blair