Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
ScottMiller8387
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎07-03-2012
Message 1 of 16 (1,968 Views)
Accepted Solution

missing content center

1968 Views, 15 Replies
07-03-2012 11:09 AM

I tried to "place from content center" and when the window opened, all of the files are missing.  It worked earlier in the day, but now nothing.  I am using Inventor Porduct Design Suite 2012 on a x64 Windows 7 install.  I have four machines on a network with a shared contnet center.  All fo the machines have the same issues.  I looked at the network location and it is correct and the files seem to be in place.  When I open an assembly that has CC files, everything works fine.

 

Ideas?

 

Scott Miller

Scott Miller

Inventor Professional 2015 x64
AMD Phenom II x4 965 (3.41 ghz)
16 GB ram
Quadro Pro 2000, 1GB
*Expert Elite*
blair
Posts: 3,967
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 16 (1,957 Views)

Re: missing content center

07-03-2012 11:18 AM in reply to: ScottMiller8387

Check your "Projects" file. Sounds like your CC is unslected or check the "Filters" in the CC, you might be filtering our everthing.

Capture.JPG

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

IV2015 up1 PDSU / Sim Mech 2015 /
Win7-64
EVGA X79 - Classified, iCore7 3930k 32Gb Quad-Channel
950Gb (2 x 500Gb Sata III SSD RAID0 Adaptec 6805E Controller)
Nvidia GTX-690 Classified - 335.23
SpacePilot Pro 3.17.7, 6.17., 4.11
Contributor
ScottMiller8387
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎07-03-2012
Message 3 of 16 (1,954 Views)

Re: missing content center

07-03-2012 11:23 AM in reply to: blair

When I look at the desktop content through the projects file, all of the files are red and indicate Not Available. 

Scott Miller

Inventor Professional 2015 x64
AMD Phenom II x4 965 (3.41 ghz)
16 GB ram
Quadro Pro 2000, 1GB
*Expert Elite*
blair
Posts: 3,967
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 4 of 16 (1,951 Views)

Re: missing content center

07-03-2012 11:28 AM in reply to: ScottMiller8387

Looks like something is wrong with your location pointers in the Inventor Application settings>Content Center>Inventor Desktop Conten:

 

Or you have problems on your network. Can you navigate to the CC location on the server via your machines Windows Explorer?

 

Possibly sounds like you might have a problem with a mapped drive or Shares

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

IV2015 up1 PDSU / Sim Mech 2015 /
Win7-64
EVGA X79 - Classified, iCore7 3930k 32Gb Quad-Channel
950Gb (2 x 500Gb Sata III SSD RAID0 Adaptec 6805E Controller)
Nvidia GTX-690 Classified - 335.23
SpacePilot Pro 3.17.7, 6.17., 4.11
Contributor
ScottMiller8387
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎07-03-2012
Message 5 of 16 (1,949 Views)

Re: missing content center

07-03-2012 11:33 AM in reply to: blair

The pointer to Desktop Content is correct.  I am leaning at network problems, but I still see all of the files previously placed.  We have our IT tech adding a couple of new users to the network, but nothing should have changed on my system.  I am trying to rule out other issues before I go ask him what is up.

Scott Miller

Inventor Professional 2015 x64
AMD Phenom II x4 965 (3.41 ghz)
16 GB ram
Quadro Pro 2000, 1GB
Contributor
ScottMiller8387
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎07-03-2012
Message 6 of 16 (1,935 Views)

Re: missing content center

07-03-2012 12:47 PM in reply to: ScottMiller8387

I have retarted Inventor and comletely re-booted the computer.  Nothing.  Anyone got any other suggestions?

Scott Miller

Inventor Professional 2015 x64
AMD Phenom II x4 965 (3.41 ghz)
16 GB ram
Quadro Pro 2000, 1GB
*Expert Elite*
blair
Posts: 3,967
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 7 of 16 (1,929 Views)

Re: missing content center

07-03-2012 01:03 PM in reply to: ScottMiller8387

You still haven't answered all the questions! Can you navigate to the folder on the server from within the Windows Explorer (Computer Icon) on your system?

 

 

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

IV2015 up1 PDSU / Sim Mech 2015 /
Win7-64
EVGA X79 - Classified, iCore7 3930k 32Gb Quad-Channel
950Gb (2 x 500Gb Sata III SSD RAID0 Adaptec 6805E Controller)
Nvidia GTX-690 Classified - 335.23
SpacePilot Pro 3.17.7, 6.17., 4.11
Contributor
ScottMiller8387
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎07-03-2012
Message 8 of 16 (1,925 Views)

Re: missing content center

07-03-2012 01:12 PM in reply to: blair

Sorry, I thought I answered that.

 

Yes, I can navigate there.  There are files in that location.  I have tried re-linking to that location.

Scott Miller

Inventor Professional 2015 x64
AMD Phenom II x4 965 (3.41 ghz)
16 GB ram
Quadro Pro 2000, 1GB
*Expert Elite*
blair
Posts: 3,967
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 9 of 16 (1,922 Views)

Re: missing content center

07-03-2012 01:19 PM in reply to: ScottMiller8387

When you click on the link at the top of the screen (edit Projects file: picture I posted) will this link open the directory on the server where the CC files are?

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

IV2015 up1 PDSU / Sim Mech 2015 /
Win7-64
EVGA X79 - Classified, iCore7 3930k 32Gb Quad-Channel
950Gb (2 x 500Gb Sata III SSD RAID0 Adaptec 6805E Controller)
Nvidia GTX-690 Classified - 335.23
SpacePilot Pro 3.17.7, 6.17., 4.11
Contributor
ScottMiller8387
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎07-03-2012
Message 10 of 16 (1,920 Views)

Re: missing content center

07-03-2012 01:21 PM in reply to: blair

Yes.

Scott Miller

Inventor Professional 2015 x64
AMD Phenom II x4 965 (3.41 ghz)
16 GB ram
Quadro Pro 2000, 1GB

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Inventor Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Autodesk Inventor helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Inventor

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube