Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
payamparsa
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎07-09-2012
Message 1 of 3 (131 Views)

level of detail

131 Views, 2 Replies
11-19-2012 03:32 AM

Hi. how are you?

 

How can i use a level of detail from sub assembly in the main assembly?

 

best regard

Valued Contributor
streharg
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎09-24-2012
Message 2 of 3 (123 Views)

Re: level of detail

11-19-2012 04:21 AM in reply to: payamparsa

In your main assembly, find your sub assembly, and just change it's LOD.

You can also link LODs with productivity tools, so that you can manipulate more sub assemblies LODs in main assembly.

 

Greg

Factory design suite 2013 premium
Some old workstation ...
Fancy HP LCD
:smileyhappy:
*Expert Elite*
Cadmanto
Posts: 3,193
Registered: ‎12-07-2011
Message 3 of 3 (108 Views)

Re: level of detail

11-19-2012 06:11 AM in reply to: payamparsa

What Greg said is true, but also understand it will want to create an LOD in the upper level assembly as well.

Best Regards,
Scott McFadden
Inventor Professional 2013
(Colossians 3:23-25)

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Inventor Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Autodesk Inventor helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Inventor

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube