Inventor General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
Curtis_Waguespack
Posts: 2,821
Registered: ‎03-08-2006
Message 11 of 13 (750 Views)

Re: ilogic form dropdown?

08-02-2012 06:32 AM in reply to: mcgyvr

Hi mcgyvr,

 

You're correct. There isn't a way to point the form to the iProperty and have a list, at least not that I'm aware of.

 

Therefore we need to use the paramter list in the form, and hand the value from the paramter to the iProperty. I used a model parameter in the example, but you could also use a user parameter if a model parameter would not work.

 

The iLogic forms have some limitations compared to standard VB userforms, but I'm not sure why certain option are included / not included for the controls.

 

I hope this helps.
Best of luck to you in all of your Inventor pursuits,
Curtis
http://inventortrenches.blogspot.com



  solution.png  Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or  Kudos button below.





*Expert Elite*
mcgyvr
Posts: 6,722
Registered: ‎12-01-2004
Message 12 of 13 (743 Views)

Re: ilogic form dropdown?

08-02-2012 06:37 AM in reply to: Curtis_Waguespack

Sure would have made life easier..

Autodesk needs more forward thinkers or better "brainstorming" sessions.

 

blah I'll just stick with the ugly inputbox rules I've already got..

 

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

Down with IDW/DWG files..... Long live 3D PMI... Hurry it up already..
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
2015 Product Design Suite Ultimate
Windows 7 64 bit
Core i7 4820k processor (OC'd to 4.4Ghz), Nvidia GTX 770, 16G RAM


*Pro
jletcher
Posts: 1,946
Registered: ‎05-18-2011
Message 13 of 13 (732 Views)

Re: ilogic form dropdown?

08-02-2012 12:59 PM in reply to: rhasell

rhasell

 

use row and place the perameters in there if i put 3 there would be 3 columns and so on. Here is a pic. and don't give me credit some one showed me..

 

Columns.JPG


Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.

James Letcher
2012 Factory Design Suite ( will not load 2013)
What happen to my Inventor :-(

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Inventor Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Autodesk Inventor helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Inventor

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube