Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

bill of materials/parts list

6 REPLIES 6
Message 1 of 7
leandrav
527 Views, 6 Replies

bill of materials/parts list

Hi,

I am rather new to the Inventor family.

Please can someone tell me how & where I can add fields that I require for my equipment.

I see I can add it to the bill of materials in the assemdly but that doesn't carry through to the drawing.

I see that I can add to the parts list in the drawing but i don't want to have to add the information into my drawings everytime I use one of my machines.

Basically I am busy creating a library of all the machines I use. This library will then be used for numerous drawing for many different clients. I need the required info to be in my drawing from the begining without me having to add it to every clients drawing.

Any suggestions?

Thanks

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
japike
in reply to: leandrav

In a drawing, go to Manage tab\Styles and Standards panel and select Style and Standard Editor. When the dialog box opens go to the Parts List catagory and make as many styles as you with - you can make one for each client. When you are finished save the styles to you styles library and they will be available to all of your drawings. In order to write to the syles library, it must be set to "Read-Write" in your project file. Also check out inventor help for more info.

Peace,
Jeff
Inventor 2022
Message 3 of 7
Anonymous
in reply to: japike