Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

assembly ??'s

14 REPLIES 14
SOLVED
Message 1 of 15
Anonymous
548 Views, 14 Replies

assembly ??'s

I am trying to assemble an extruded tube that has holes drilled, to a flat plate to be bolted together. when i go to assemble the parts the drilled holes will not highlight to attach the plate to. what am i doing wrong.

( please post answer in an easy to read form .. as i am a noob)

thanks, Ken.

14 REPLIES 14
Message 2 of 15
DRoam
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi Ken. Can you attach the files you're working with so we can get a better idea of what you're trying to do? Remember if it's an assembly you have to upload each part file, too. Use I > Save As > Pack and Go if necessary.

Thanks,

DRoam

Message 3 of 15
JDMather

Mate axis of Hole in tube to axis in hole in plate.

Next step depends on actual design.

Tangent might be the constraint.

Attach your assembly here for more guidance as suggested.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2019 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional

Message 4 of 15
Cadmanto

Also, try using this command.  I find it most handy whwen it comes to tangent mates.

assy.PNG

check.PNGIf this solved your issue please mark this posting "Accept as Solution".

Or if you like something that was said and it was helpful, Kudoskudos.PNG are appreciated. Thanks!!!! Smiley Very Happy

Inventor.PNG     vault.PNG

Best Regards,
Scott McFadden
(Colossians 3:23-25)

Message 5 of 15
Anonymous
in reply to: DRoam

this is what i some what want this assembled and able to bolt together. my
problem is i can't assemble any of the holes to each other.
Message 6 of 15
Anonymous