Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Tubing without Tube & Pipe Environment

9 REPLIES 9
SOLVED
Message 1 of 10
ozarkfp
551 Views, 9 Replies

Tubing without Tube & Pipe Environment

I'm fairly new to Inventor, but I'm usually a quick study. Unfortunately, one thing that has me lost is running tubing from point A to point B when the connection points are not in line with each other. Our company doesnt run enough hose & tubing to justify the expense of the Tube & Pipe Environment, so I'm trying to run them manually. Attached is an image of one of the short, easier runs I have to do (from hose fitting to hose fitting, marked by yellow arrows). If I can get some help with this, I should be able to apply the principals to more involved runs.I very much appreciate any help anyone can provide!!

Thank you much!!

Joseph (jritchie@ozarkfluidpower.com)

hose run.jpg

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
bob_holland
in reply to: ozarkfp

Joseph,

Welcome to the forums.

Here is a tutorial on how to Create Inventor 3D Sweeps from a 3D Spline:

http://www.trainingtutorial.com/TAT10.htm

Good luck.

Bob Holland
Autodesk Product Support
Message 3 of 10
cwhetten

Hi Joseph, welcome to the forum!

Check out this post for an example of how I create simple adaptive tubes.  My method uses the sweep command that Bob mentioned above.  Post back if you have questions.

Cameron Whetten
Inventor 2014

Message 4 of 10
ozarkfp
in reply to: cwhetten

Wow! With the information both of you provided, I was able to drop a perfectly shaped/sized hose in my assembly in only a few minutes on my first try! Not like the 75 abhorations I placed in my own attempts previous! Thank you very much!!

Joseph

Message 5 of 10
Anonymous