Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Spinning wheel reflection problem

7 REPLIES 7
SOLVED
Message 1 of 8
fluff3n
901 Views, 7 Replies

Spinning wheel reflection problem

Hello Autodesk Community, my name is Christian and I'm fairly new to Inventor so please bare with me.

I've done a simple animation in an assembly, that consists of a wheel that's rolling down a plank. The problem I've encountered is with the reflections in the ground plane, they are kind of "bouncing" around. I enabled the Origin planes of the wheel to see what was going on, and this was what I saw: http://youtu.be/5rTro9wCqoU (yes, the wheel was rotating the wrong way... ._.). When I made the origin planes visible. I instantly knew that something was wrong.

Do anyone have an explanation to what is happening and how I can fix this? It's for school and it's pissing me off, have been dealing with these the last couple of days, just spending countless of hours searching the web (can't find anything) and trying to rebuild everything time after time. I followed this tutorial http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ix76f18EWKo 

Thanks for helping me out.

Best regards,

Christian.

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
gsmith9810
in reply to: fluff3n

Hi Christian, I have not watched either of the videos you mention however when creating animations it is important to keep in mind the incremental motion generated by the CAD system as well as the FPS output to your video format. Given the wrong set of values your video can seem wrong but it is an artifact of the values. I recently did an animation of an Inventor model from Showcase and parts seemed to jiggle when in fact they were completely stationary.
-------------------------------------------------------
Gary Smith
Inventor Product Design Suite 2013sp2
Windows 7sp1 64-bit
nVidia Quadro 2000