Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

STRUCTURAL AUTHORING TO CC WITH G_L NOT WORKING

3 REPLIES 3
SOLVED
Message 1 of 4
brendan.henderson
507 Views, 3 Replies

STRUCTURAL AUTHORING TO CC WITH G_L NOT WORKING

HI All. I've been authoring to the CC for a few years now and have varying results with the LENGTH (set as a key) and G_L values. Today it's got me annoyed because I just can't get the G_L value to update to the correct length regardless of whether I'm just placing the CC member into an assembly OR applying it too a frame. It just stays at a static value (actually the initial part extrude LENGTH value).

I head a team of 3 and we are all tuned into using G_L in our Description/Title rollups so I don't want to deviate from that parameter.

I've tried just the standard authoring/publish method (which I am most familiar with) and the iPart table method and both are giving me trouble. below is a screen capture of a placed part with the differing LENGTH and G_L values.

I'm after either a concise document to show me what I think I must be doing wrong because sometmes it works and sometimes it doesn't, OR a heads up as to what I'm doing wrong OR a hot fix that someone knows of for 2011 that fixes the problem (as it could be a bug?).

Attached is a screen capture of the placed part fx parameters screen showing the 2 differeing lengths.

Brendan Henderson
CAD Manager

New Blog | Old Blog | Google+ | Twitter

Inventor 2016 PDSU Build 236, Release 2016.2.2, Vault Professional 2016 Update 1, Win 7 64 bit

Please use "Accept as Solution" & give "Kudos" if this response helped you.

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4