Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SHEET METAL EXTENTS FROM PARTS INTO ASSEMBLY

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
SPANGDAHLEM
634 Views, 3 Replies

SHEET METAL EXTENTS FROM PARTS INTO ASSEMBLY

Hello all.

WARNING:I am new to ilogic and creating code.

I have an assembly containing several sheet metal parts. I have a spreadsheet that needs the length and width extents (stretchouts) for each of the sheet metal parts in the assembly.

I created rules that that will update the custom iprops and the user parameter at the part level.

My problem is this: I can not get the new length and width extents into the assembly custom iprops or user parameters without opening and and updating the part models individually.

JPG 1: this is the ilogic that populates the user parameters and custom iproperties at the assembly, but it wont work.

JPG 3+4: this is the ilogic at the part level that populates the user parameter length and width extents. This is the information I need to get into the assembly but I dont know how.

JPG 1 (AT ASSEMBLY LEVEL)

1.JPG

JPG3 (AT PART LEVEL)

3.JPG

JPG4 (AT PART LEVEL)

4.JPG

TO RECAP: I NEED SHEET METAL EXTENTS TO FILTER UP FROM THE PART LEVEL TO THE ASSEMBLY LEVEL.

THANKS FOR ANY HELP

DON

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
PaulMunford
in reply to: SPANGDAHLEM

So - you need an ilogic routine that opens each part file in an assembly, runs the 'create unfolded part'command, and then saves and closes each part...

I don't have this routine, but I want it 😉 I hope that Curtis Waguespack is reading this!

Autodesk Industry Marketing Manager UK D&M
Opinions are my own and may not reflect those of my company.
Linkedin Twitter Instagram Facebook Pinterest

Message 3 of 4

@PaulMunford wrote: