Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Retrieve lines made invisible in 2d dwg

7 REPLIES 7
Message 1 of 8
Anonymous
759 Views, 7 Replies

Retrieve lines made invisible in 2d dwg

Hi all.

I'm editing someone's 2d inventor dwg, and want to show a part behind an object in the section that isn't currently showing (the part I want to show is on the model, in the appropriate level of detail referenced by the 2d view.) 

I believe that the author turned the line visibility off. 

Is there a way to turn all line visibilty back on in a 2d view? 

I tried looking throught he options, but haven't found a way and I'm kinda new at this.

Thanks,

Amanda

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
JDMather
in reply to: Anonymous

First try right clicking on the view boundary.

Show Hidden Edges.png

If there are any edges that have been hidden they will turn red.

Click on the ones you want back.

If this doesn't work - then there is something esle that was done and more investigation will be required.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2019 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional

Message 3 of 8
Anonymous
in reply to: JDMather

I did, but I didn't see anything in the options that bring back invisible lines.  I tried the "edit view" option, but nothing I tinkered with in there brought it in. 

I'm using inventor 2013 btw, if that matters.

Message 4 of 8
Anonymous

Alternatively, is there a way to insert a sketch from in the model, i.e. if I started a sketch on the model, and projected the wanted object profile, could I snap it onto the appropriate view on the 2d dwg?

Message 5 of 8
Anonymous
in reply to: JDMather