Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problems with "Inventor Studio" option - "Surface Styles" not showing

11 REPLIES 11
SOLVED
Message 1 of 12
murilofabrino
2105 Views, 11 Replies

Problems with "Inventor Studio" option - "Surface Styles" not showing

Hi there,

I'm new with the Inventor, and as I'm learnig with the video classes I found that my "Inventor Studio" option doesn't have the "Surface Style" bar.

So as when i do the "Render", the "Render Type" doens't show the realistic type, only the "shaded" and "ilustration".

Can someone help??

I'm using the Inventor Professional 2013.

Tks

11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
JDMather
in reply to: murilofabrino

Post still screen shot from the video of what you are expecting to see.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2019 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional

Message 3 of 12
murilofabrino
in reply to: JDMather

Sorry, I didn't get what you said.

Message 4 of 12
JDMather

@murilofabrino wrote:
"Surface Style" bar.

So as when i do the "Render", the "Render Type" doens't show the realistic type, only the "shaded" and "ilustration".

I don't recall ever seeing a "Surface Style" bar in Inventor.  Could this be an English translation problem.  (there is a Visual Style with Realistic)

I have never seen the option Realistic in Inventor Studio, only the same as your screen capture. 

Visual Style.png  I am curious about what you saw in that video you mention.  Where they in the modeling enviroment or in the Inventor Studio Environment?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Message 5 of 12
blair