Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
fKorde
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎08-23-2007
Message 1 of 4 (302 Views)

Line width in 3d wireframe

302 Views, 3 Replies
05-14-2012 05:29 AM

Hi all,

 

I am looking for a settings which can change the width of the line in 3d wireframe. Some of my users find that too thin.
I've looked into application's options and in the registry. I can change almost anything but not that width.

Does any of you allready tried?

 

Thank's for help.

*Expert Elite*
mcgyvr
Posts: 6,720
Registered: ‎12-01-2004
Message 2 of 4 (292 Views)

Re: Line width in 3d wireframe

05-14-2012 08:04 AM in reply to: fKorde

Are you talking about in an IPT or IAM when Visual Style is "Wireframe" or in a view placed into an IDW?

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

Down with IDW/DWG files..... Long live 3D PMI... Hurry it up already..
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
2015 Product Design Suite Ultimate
Windows 7 64 bit
Core i7 4820k processor (OC'd to 4.4Ghz), Nvidia GTX 770, 16G RAM


*Expert Elite*
JDMather
Posts: 26,282
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 3 of 4 (289 Views)

Re: Line width in 3d wireframe

05-14-2012 08:08 AM in reply to: fKorde

...or are you talking about 3D sketch?

You see how more information is needed.

Post screen shots when appropriate to illustrate problem statements (and/or actual Invetentor files).

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2014 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2015 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
Contributor
fKorde
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎08-23-2007
Message 4 of 4 (264 Views)

Re: Line width in 3d wireframe

05-15-2012 09:07 AM in reply to: mcgyvr
Hi,
Thanks for answering. 
You're right, i'm not enough precis. I'm talking about "an IPT or IAM when Visual Style is "Wireframe"" 
Any ideas? 

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Inventor Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Autodesk Inventor helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Inventor

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube