Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
sdoc
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎09-15-2011
Message 1 of 7 (805 Views)

Inventor Export 2013 to Inventor Fusion 2013 Pane not showing in ribbon

805 Views, 6 Replies
01-02-2013 09:04 AM

Hello,  our students/staff have a problem with exporting from Inventor 2013 to Inventor Fusion 2013.  The export pane in not showing in the ribbon.  We have checked all the settings and cannot find out how to change this.  We even reinstalled it.  The two attached pictures display what i am referring to.  Picture 1 shows where the export ribbon should be.  Picture 2 shows what our ribbon looks like.

 

Thanks

 

*Expert Elite*
blair
Posts: 3,964
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 7 (775 Views)

Re: Inventor Export 2013 to Inventor Fusion 2013 Pane not showing in ribbon

01-02-2013 03:24 PM in reply to: sdoc

Check under the Tools>Add-in Manager that the Fusion Freeform Edit Launcher's Load Behavior is set to Automatic / Load.

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

IV2015 up1 PDSU / Sim Mech 2015 /
Win7-64
EVGA X79 - Classified, iCore7 3930k 32Gb Quad-Channel
950Gb (2 x 500Gb Sata III SSD RAID0 Adaptec 6805E Controller)
Nvidia GTX-690 Classified - 335.23
SpacePilot Pro 3.17.7, 6.17., 4.11
Active Member
sdoc
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎09-15-2011
Message 3 of 7 (758 Views)

Re: Inventor Export 2013 to Inventor Fusion 2013 Pane not showing in ribbon

01-03-2013 05:49 AM in reply to: blair

Thank you for your reply.  I checked in Add-in Manager and did not see that plugin as even being an option.  Attached is a screenshot.  I checked the app exchange site that autodesk has and did not see fusion export as an option.  Im def confused now.

 

 

*Pro
ampster
Posts: 1,133
Registered: ‎07-26-2005
Message 4 of 7 (752 Views)

Re: Inventor Export 2013 to Inventor Fusion 2013 Pane not showing in ribbon

01-03-2013 05:55 AM in reply to: sdoc

sorry can't help but am curious if all students/staff are using unregistered copies of Inventor?

*Expert Elite*
JDMather
Posts: 26,354
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 5 of 7 (726 Views)

Re: Inventor Export 2013 to Inventor Fusion 2013 Pane not showing in ribbon

01-03-2013 04:55 PM in reply to: ampster

Registered or unregistered - shouldn't matter.

 

Can Inventor Fusion be run on it's own (without starting Inventor)?

Was it even installed?

 

Fusion.png

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2014 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2015 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
*Pro
sbixler
Posts: 1,873
Registered: ‎09-15-2003
Message 6 of 7 (720 Views)

Re: Inventor Export 2013 to Inventor Fusion 2013 Pane not showing in ribbon

01-03-2013 06:44 PM in reply to: sdoc

If I recall correctly, the Fusion add-in for Inventor is a configuration option in the Installer.  Try running the installer again and see if you have the option to install the Fusion add-in.

Active Member
sdoc
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎09-15-2011
Message 7 of 7 (706 Views)

Re: Inventor Export 2013 to Inventor Fusion 2013 Pane not showing in ribbon

01-04-2013 05:39 AM in reply to: JDMather

The lab computers are all licensed.  The test computer we use was a trial version because we do not want to disrupt our workflow on lab computers.  It doesn't seem to matter in either case (licensed vs trial).  We had contacted our reseller (who provides the support) and he gave us a installer which puts the plugins into Inventor.  Curiously, neither our version of Inventor (the giant usb thumb drive) nor the trial download include these files in the location he mentioned.  In a nutshell our reseller gave us the files we needed to have the dynamic plugin load.  Both of us weren't sure why it was not included with versions we had.  A deprecated feature possibly?

 

Thanks again for all the feedback.

 

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Inventor Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Autodesk Inventor helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Inventor

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube