Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Member
jgodar
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-19-2011
Message 31 of 95 (481 Views)

Re: Inventor 2013 SP1

10-05-2012 07:09 AM in reply to: john.retzlaff

What is the Build # for SP1?  Help about doesn't show SP1 only Build 138, is that SP1?

*Expert Elite*
mrattray
Posts: 2,471
Registered: ‎09-13-2011
Message 32 of 95 (477 Views)

Re: Inventor 2013 SP1

10-05-2012 07:12 AM in reply to: jgodar

170

Mike (not Matt) Rattray

Member
jgodar
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-19-2011
Message 33 of 95 (463 Views)

Re: Inventor 2013 SP1

10-05-2012 07:25 AM in reply to: mrattray

Let me clarify;

I didn't check before I installed SP1 since in previous versions it would state SP1 or SP2 depending on which was installed.  I have already installed SP1 but when I check I don't see anything related to SP1 like before.  What I see now is;

 

   Build: 138, Release: 2013 RTM - Date: Thu 03/01/2012

 

How can I tell SP1 is installed, Does Build 138 = SP1?

 

Thanks!

*Expert Elite*
vladimir.michl
Posts: 237
Registered: ‎09-17-2006
Message 34 of 95 (456 Views)

Re: Inventor 2013 SP1

10-05-2012 07:28 AM in reply to: jgodar

It means that SP1 has not been installed. Here is the list of Inventor build numbers:

http://www.cadforum.cz/cadforum_en/products.asp?prod=Inventor

 

Vladimir Michl, www.cadstudio.cz  www.cadforum.cz


Distinguished Contributor
djreesing
Posts: 154
Registered: ‎12-23-2008
Message 35 of 95 (457 Views)

Re: Inventor 2013 SP1

10-05-2012 07:28 AM in reply to: jgodar

The about screen should mention Build: 170, Release 2013 SP1

 

In your case I don't think you have SP1 installed

 

 

Active Contributor
vmcarbonneau
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
Message 36 of 95 (456 Views)

Re: Inventor 2013 SP1

10-05-2012 07:30 AM in reply to: mrattray

Anyone still using SP1 ?

 

Inventor was much faster with the "not successful" release of SP1 but not very stable, I unistalled it. When working with a big assembly, if I edit a part in place, Inventor is terribly slow !  Anyone can confirm it will be corrected with SP1 ?

 

Thanks

Member
jgodar
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-19-2011
Message 37 of 95 (433 Views)

Re: Inventor 2013 SP1

10-05-2012 08:11 AM in reply to: vmcarbonneau

Thanks for the info everyone, we thought we had installed SP1.  That would explain why we don't see the text "SP1" in the About area!  We are not sure we want to install it now considering the slow performance related to in place editing mention previously.

Active Contributor
vmcarbonneau
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
Message 38 of 95 (431 Views)

Re: Inventor 2013 SP1

10-05-2012 08:18 AM in reply to: jgodar

Sorry for not being clear: In place editing is slow without SP1. With SP1 it's faster but it seems to crash more often.

*Expert Elite*
blair
Posts: 3,958
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 39 of 95 (430 Views)

Re: Inventor 2013 SP1

10-05-2012 08:30 AM in reply to: vmcarbonneau

To check, open the Windows Control Panel, go to Programs and Features, then open the "View Installed Updates".

 

Still running SP1

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

IV2015 up1 PDSU / Sim Mech 2015 /
Win7-64
EVGA X79 - Classified, iCore7 3930k 32Gb Quad-Channel
950Gb (2 x 500Gb Sata III SSD RAID0 Adaptec 6805E Controller)
Nvidia GTX-690 Classified - 335.23
SpacePilot Pro 3.17.7, 6.17., 4.11
*Expert Elite*
mrattray
Posts: 2,471
Registered: ‎09-13-2011
Message 40 of 95 (423 Views)

Re: Inventor 2013 SP1

10-05-2012 09:04 AM in reply to: jgodar

I've actually found SP1 to be significantly more stable than before.

Mike (not Matt) Rattray

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Inventor Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Autodesk Inventor helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Inventor

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube