Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Inventor 2013 Autodesk User certification

4 REPLIES 4
SOLVED
Message 1 of 5
Lhann
636 Views, 4 Replies

Inventor 2013 Autodesk User certification

I am new to Inventor and have trained on Inventor 2010 with my company.

I am not sure how easy or difficult the basic exam is.

Would I still be able to pass Inventor 2013 Autodesk user exam soon after training?

Or, should I take more time to get familiar with Inventor?

Should I get up to speed with Inventor 2013 first?

Thank you.

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
JDMather
in reply to: Lhann

Check the links here https://autodesk.starttest.com/

particularly the Certification Information links

....this seems to change every year, but I don't think there is still a User exam, not sure if there is still an Associate exam.

Before attempting the Professional exam I recommend that you feel supremely confident in your Inventor capabilities before attempting.  When you are ready, you will know.

Make sure that in addition to the modeling environments that you also know drawing enviroment - things like BOM, Hole Tables.... everthing there.

If you are attending AU , they usually offer the exams for free. 

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2019 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional

The CADWhisperer YouTube Channel

EESignature

Message 3 of 5
LT.Rusty
in reply to: JDMather

For 2013, at least, there was only Certified Professional.  No more Certified User or Certified Associate.  Not sure if that will remain the same for 2014.