Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Member
santifis
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-08-2013
Message 1 of 8 (276 Views)
Accepted Solution

I can´t see the whole screen

276 Views, 7 Replies
01-08-2013 12:12 PM

Hi to everybody

 

Well I have tried with different resolutions, but even with the highest one 1366x768 I can´t see all the panels on the Inventor screens. It´s like my screen is to small to show all the windows inventor has.

 

How can I solve the problem?

 

I attach an image to show the problem, I can´t see what´s under the "point alignment" option, I can´t see the "accept" nor "cancel" buttons.

 

I tried to search on google and here in the forum but I couldn´t find anything, I hope not to ask something has already been asked before.

 

screen inventor.png

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,227
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 8 (271 Views)

Re: I can´t see the whole screen

01-08-2013 12:16 PM in reply to: santifis

the system requirements say you need at least a 1,280 x 1,024 or higher screen resolution

system requirements are here: http://usa.autodesk.com/autodesk-inventor/system-requirements/

if your resolution is to small not sure if you can do anything about it

Member
santifis
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-08-2013
Message 3 of 8 (264 Views)

Re: I can´t see the whole screen

01-08-2013 12:27 PM in reply to: DarrenP

Ups, I didn´t know that, thank you for your reply. At this moment it´s a nightmare but I have a tip to select the buttons I can´t see, I use the tab button several times and click, sometimes I click cancel, sometimes accept it´s like guessing.

 

Maybe that helps people with the same problem.

*Expert Elite*
-niels-
Posts: 1,493
Registered: ‎06-20-2006
Message 4 of 8 (236 Views)

Re: I can´t see the whole screen

01-08-2013 11:27 PM in reply to: santifis

Do a google search on "infinite screen", it's freeware that allows for scrolling a virtually larger desktop.

I haven't tried it myself, but maybe it helps.

Otherwise you can always search for other virtual desktop software.


Using IV2014 Pro SP2 - upd.1, Win7-64bit
*Pro
sbixler
Posts: 1,879
Registered: ‎09-15-2003
Message 5 of 8 (214 Views)

Re: I can´t see the whole screen

01-09-2013 04:43 AM in reply to: santifis

Look carefully at your display settings.  Some graphics systems (Nvidia comes to mind) will have settings that allow you to expand your desktop to a larger resolution than the actual screen. The desktop scrolls when your cursor hits the edge of the screen.

Sam B
Inventor 2012 Certified Professional

Please click "Accept as Solution" if this response answers your question.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Inventor Professional 2013 SP1.1 Update 1
Windows XP Pro 32-bit, SP3
HP EliteBook 8730w; 4 GB RAM; Core™ 2 Duo T9400 2.53 GHz; Quadro FX2700M
SpaceExplorer/SpaceNavigator NB, driver 3.7.18
still waiting for a foreshortened radius dimensioning tool in Drawing Manager

*Expert Elite*
JDMather
Posts: 26,518
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 6 of 8 (212 Views)

Re: I can´t see the whole screen

01-09-2013 04:48 AM in reply to: santifis

santifis wrote:

..., I use the tab button several times and click, sometimes I click cancel, sometimes accept it´s like guessing.

 

Maybe that helps people with the same problem.


I used to have that problem in classrooms on data projectors that at the time didn't support high resolution.

My solution was to count the number of tabs needed from a particular location and memorize.

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2014 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2015 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
Valued Mentor
stephengibson76
Posts: 1,093
Registered: ‎08-01-2006
Message 7 of 8 (208 Views)

Re: I can´t see the whole screen

01-09-2013 05:13 AM in reply to: santifis

or use your video settings to rotate the screen, click ok and then rotate it back

Stephen Gibson



View stephen gibson's profile on LinkedIn


Member
santifis
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-08-2013
Message 8 of 8 (193 Views)

Re: I can´t see the whole screen

01-09-2013 07:27 AM in reply to: sbixler

Thank you to everybody.

 

FInally I solved the problem changing one of the display options, I had medium display 125%, I changed it to default 100% and now I can see everything, I´m very happy. I didn´t even know that I had the 125 option activated.

 

Before that I tried windowslider, unfortunately the desktop is infinite only in the left to right direction, but nothing changed in the top to bottom  direction, so it didn´t solve the problem.

 

I didn´t test the option of rotating the screen since it is solved, sorry.

 

See you in other threads friends!

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.