Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hydraulic Pipe for 'Tube & Pipe'

11 REPLIES 11
Message 1 of 12
AgeAnt
1692 Views, 11 Replies

Hydraulic Pipe for 'Tube & Pipe'

Hi,

I'm relatively new to Inventor and very new to 'Tube & Pipe'

We would like to use hydraulic pipe fittings mainly 38mm & 42mm pipe OD.

When I run 'Tube & Pipe' there isn't a style available that's suitable, i.e. the right OD and plain ended.

What's the easiest way to add a 'Hydraulic Pipe' style?

I've tried following Help but failed from confusion! 

Please can someone start me off in the right direction - thanks

Adrian

11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
cbenner
in reply to: AgeAnt

I guess the first big thing is, do you have the fitting libraries that you need for these pipe styles, as well as the tube itself?  All of the fittings you will be using need to be in your Content Center library, so that they can be assigned to a pipe style.

Pipe styles need to be created (this is not easy to learn from the help files), in an assembly file named piping runs.iam.  This was installed with your Inventor, in the Design Data folder.  Since each install is slightly different, it would be very difficult to tell you exactly where on your hard drive that is, so you may have to do a search for it.  This assembly file serves as the template for every new tube or pipe run you will create, so all styles should be created here.

t-p.JPG

Have you gotten to this screen yet?

t-p2.JPG

AutoCAD 2013; AuoCAD Electrical 2013; IV 2013 Professional: Tube and Pipe, Frame Generator, Content Center; Vault Professional 2013: Client, ECO

My Blog, pretty weak I know, but I'm just getting started. 😄
http://cbennertipstricks.blogspot.com/

Message 3 of 12
AgeAnt
in reply to: cbenner

Hi,

Thanks for the response.