Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
urmil2229
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎10-12-2011
Message 1 of 3 (1,156 Views)
Accepted Solution

How can UCS Change

1156 Views, 2 Replies
05-02-2012 11:02 PM

Dear Sir,

 

As per file attached named UCS-01, there is by default UCS comes in part & assembly files.

 

I want the by default position of UCS, as I have attached file named UCS-02.

 

Pls suggest the settings.

 

Urmil Bhavsar

*Pro
sbixler
Posts: 1,870
Registered: ‎09-15-2003
Message 2 of 3 (1,094 Views)

Re: How can UCS Change

05-06-2012 11:44 AM in reply to: urmil2229

In your part and assembly templates, orient the coordinate system as you have shown, then right click on the View Cube and select Set Current View as Home > Fit to View.

Active Member
urmil2229
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎10-12-2011
Message 3 of 3 (1,078 Views)

Re: How can UCS Change

05-06-2012 09:51 PM in reply to: urmil2229

Dear sir,

 

We got success as per your suggestion.

 

Thanks a lot . . . 

 

urmil bhavsar

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Inventor Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Autodesk Inventor helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Inventor

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube