Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help needed setting up iLogic Part

10 REPLIES 10
SOLVED
Message 1 of 11
RobertT1986
620 Views, 10 Replies

Help needed setting up iLogic Part

Hi,

I'm fairly new to inventor. I've certainly only dabbled with derived parts and never with the iLogic functions.

I am designing fixture which requires a stack of 30 1mm thick laminations. 

I want to create 30 unique profiles with the highligted circle cut features rotating counter clockwise 1.2 degrees on each profile The other features stay the same. When the profiles are stacked up there will be a 36 degree skew over the stack, as shown on the solid model. I am looking for the easiest way to generate these 30 profiles automatically and be able to parametrically change the size of the hole and apply to whole group should I need to at a later date.

Any tips on where to start would be very helpful indeed.

Many Thanks

Robert

10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11
dkatz
in reply to: RobertT1986

Hi Robert,

I'm not sure you even need to use iLogic.

If you set up an ipt with your sketch there. Then add a parameter "Skew Angle"  to control the skew of the entire sketch, you should be able to create an ipart. That will let you make 30 items each with their own skew angle.

Then, you'd just assemble them in a .iam file and lock all their XY planes together

Does that work?

Thanks,

Dave

Message 3 of 11
RobertT1986

Hi Dave,

This sounds very hopeful, I'll look into iParts this morning and give it a go.

Thankyou for your help!

Robert

Message 4 of 11
RobertT1986
in reply to: dkatz

I'm sure i'm doing something very silly here.

I'll keep on plugging away and reading up on iParts.

But in the meantime if anyone has a quick answer on what I may be doing wrong here It would be much appreciated.