Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
Cool_Breeze_Jr
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎02-10-2012
Message 1 of 5 (202 Views)

Frame generator

202 Views, 4 Replies
10-30-2012 01:19 PM

My skeleton has lost translation with my frame generator and has offset the sketch. I have tried "Edit with Frame Generator" but the peices seem to stay in place.

Chris Biggs
Engineer/CADD Services
New Horizons RV Corp.
2401 Lacey Drive
Junction City, KS 66441

Dell XPS 8300
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2600 CPU@3.40GHz
16GB RAM
Win 8.1 Pro
Autodesk Product Design Suite 2014
Product Support
4donwan4
Posts: 169
Registered: ‎10-17-2012
Message 2 of 5 (148 Views)

Re: Frame generator

10-31-2012 04:03 PM in reply to: Cool_Breeze_Jr

You ae more than likely dealing with a corrupted file. Not sure if you have a backup of the assembly and not sure if you can do a replace component on it either as I never tried this. You can try using dethe "task schedular"  and run the file tion utility, choose option "Total Rebuild" and "Compact Model History" and let this run on the assembly file and all files for the project. Try opening the assembly then.

 

Regards,

 

Don

Valued Contributor
Cool_Breeze_Jr
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎02-10-2012
Message 3 of 5 (123 Views)

Re: Frame generator

11-01-2012 05:07 AM in reply to: 4donwan4

Don,

Thanks for the reply, however I am not using any type of vault so these options are not possible. Being that only 2 of us work here we just copy what we need to modify.

 

 

Chris Biggs
Engineer/CADD Services
New Horizons RV Corp.
2401 Lacey Drive
Junction City, KS 66441

Dell XPS 8300
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2600 CPU@3.40GHz
16GB RAM
Win 8.1 Pro
Autodesk Product Design Suite 2014
*Expert Elite*
cbenner
Posts: 3,176
Registered: ‎04-06-2010
Message 4 of 5 (116 Views)

Re: Frame generator

11-01-2012 06:18 AM in reply to: Cool_Breeze_Jr

Have you tried a "Rebuild All" in Inventor?  Sometimes this works....

ChrisB

ADSK_Expert_Elite_Icon_S_Color_Blk.png

Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution &Give Kudos!Kudos to further enhance the value of these forums. Thank you! :smileyhappy:

http://cbennertipstricks.blogspot.com/


   

Valued Contributor
Cool_Breeze_Jr
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎02-10-2012
Message 5 of 5 (106 Views)

Re: Frame generator

11-01-2012 06:48 AM in reply to: cbenner

I tried that with no results. I think the file is corrupt. Thanks for the suggestion though.

Chris Biggs
Engineer/CADD Services
New Horizons RV Corp.
2401 Lacey Drive
Junction City, KS 66441

Dell XPS 8300
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2600 CPU@3.40GHz
16GB RAM
Win 8.1 Pro
Autodesk Product Design Suite 2014

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Inventor Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Autodesk Inventor helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Inventor

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube