Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Educational version to Licenced version (.IDW plot stamp removing)

11 REPLIES 11
SOLVED
Message 1 of 12
n00kie.tdc
1983 Views, 11 Replies

Educational version to Licenced version (.IDW plot stamp removing)

Hey Autodesk Users,

When I was a student I was doing my internship at one Company and after accomplishing it I got emplyed there. I was drawing some stuff for my final project in educational version. But now Company bought licenced version of Autodesk Inventor and pretty often I use some parts, which I've drawn in educational version.

The question is asked probably thousand times, but I haven't found any solution to it. So I am asking once again, maybe there is some kind of add-on which can recognize if version is licenced and therefore can delete this stamp "PRODUCED WITH AUTODESK EDUCATIONAL VERSION" in .idw files?

It is not a big deal for us, when we are using our drawings internally, but when we send drawings to the customers or our suppliers, that bothers us and puts our reputation to the question.

Waiting for suggestions.

Kind Regards,

Vadim.

Autodesk Inventor 2019
Running on Dell Precision 7720 laptop:
Core i7 6820HQ
16 GB RAM
Quadro P3000
Widnows 7 PRO, 64-bit
11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
DarrenP
in reply to: n00kie.tdc

nope you can't get rid of that watermark

you have to recreate everything in the commercial licensed version

DarrenP
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Message 3 of 12
mcgyvr
in reply to: DarrenP

Technically that company is breaking the "law" by allowing the use of the educational software files in a commercial setting.