Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
LT.Rusty
Posts: 739
Registered: ‎10-23-2012
Message 1 of 7 (289 Views)
Accepted Solution

Does Live Update Not Work?

289 Views, 6 Replies
07-14-2013 12:06 PM

inventor live update.PNG

 

 

 

 

I'm pretty sure that with only update 1, my software is not up to date.

 

Anyone else see the same behavior from Live Update?


___________________________________________________________

Product Design Suite Ultimate 2013, 2014, 2015

Work: Dell Precision T1600 (Xeon E3-1280 / 16GB / 512 GB SSD / 250 GB (Internal) / 1 TB (External) / Quadro 600)
Home: i7-4770k / ASUS Z87-Pro / 16GB / 250 GB SSD / 1 TB HDD / 3 TB USB3 HDD / Radeon R9-270X 4GB
Laptop: Toshiba Satellite P755-S5269 (i7-2630QM / 8 GB / 250 GB SSD / 750 GB HDD / GT540M)

Valued Mentor
yannick3
Posts: 466
Registered: ‎11-19-2006
Message 2 of 7 (274 Views)

Re : Does Live Update Not Work?

07-14-2013 04:20 PM in reply to: LT.Rusty

Hi

update 2 is now available

Yannick Verreault
INV PRO 2015
MS Office 2007
Win 7 pro, core i7 950, asus P6T WS
nvidia Gforce GTX 295
WD caviar black 500Go
WD caviar black 1To

Distinguished Mentor
john.retzlaff
Posts: 919
Registered: ‎11-03-2003
Message 3 of 7 (245 Views)

Re: Does Live Update Not Work?

07-15-2013 06:47 AM in reply to: LT.Rusty

From what I have seen, it only checks for service packs, not updates.

John Retzlaff
*Expert Elite*
LT.Rusty
Posts: 739
Registered: ‎10-23-2012
Message 4 of 7 (239 Views)

Re : Does Live Update Not Work?

07-15-2013 06:57 AM in reply to: yannick3

yannick3 wrote:

Hi

update 2 is now available


 

 

Yes, that's sort of my point.  Update two is available, but Inventor said that it was up to date.

 

 

 

 

If it only looks for Service Packs and not updates, then that's pretty silly.


___________________________________________________________

Product Design Suite Ultimate 2013, 2014, 2015

Work: Dell Precision T1600 (Xeon E3-1280 / 16GB / 512 GB SSD / 250 GB (Internal) / 1 TB (External) / Quadro 600)
Home: i7-4770k / ASUS Z87-Pro / 16GB / 250 GB SSD / 1 TB HDD / 3 TB USB3 HDD / Radeon R9-270X 4GB
Laptop: Toshiba Satellite P755-S5269 (i7-2630QM / 8 GB / 250 GB SSD / 750 GB HDD / GT540M)

Valued Mentor
yannick3
Posts: 466
Registered: ‎11-19-2006
Message 5 of 7 (224 Views)

Re : Does Live Update Not Work?

07-15-2013 08:08 AM in reply to: LT.Rusty

Hi

yes, I share your opinion

Yannick Verreault
INV PRO 2015
MS Office 2007
Win 7 pro, core i7 950, asus P6T WS
nvidia Gforce GTX 295
WD caviar black 500Go
WD caviar black 1To

Product Support
bob.holland
Posts: 304
Registered: ‎02-15-2013
Message 6 of 7 (190 Views)

Re: Does Live Update Not Work?

07-16-2013 02:12 PM in reply to: LT.Rusty

Rusty,

 

Live Update is designed to notify you of ONLY service packs.

Updates are designed to provide remedies to specific issues.

Please think of a update as a few bundled hot fixes.

 

Service Packs go through full regression testing and therefore take much longer to be finalized.

 

What you might want to do is log a request to our Product Feedback Forum.  This information is reviewed by each product manager for purposes of future development:

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/index?siteID=123112&id=1109794

 

Bob Holland

Autodesk Product Support



Bob Holland


*Expert Elite*
LT.Rusty
Posts: 739
Registered: ‎10-23-2012
Message 7 of 7 (182 Views)

Re: Does Live Update Not Work?

07-16-2013 02:18 PM in reply to: bob.holland
Ah.

Well, it still seems a little silly, but if that's the way you intended it to work then I guess the problem turned out to be a non-problem.

Thanks for the information!

___________________________________________________________

Product Design Suite Ultimate 2013, 2014, 2015

Work: Dell Precision T1600 (Xeon E3-1280 / 16GB / 512 GB SSD / 250 GB (Internal) / 1 TB (External) / Quadro 600)
Home: i7-4770k / ASUS Z87-Pro / 16GB / 250 GB SSD / 1 TB HDD / 3 TB USB3 HDD / Radeon R9-270X 4GB
Laptop: Toshiba Satellite P755-S5269 (i7-2630QM / 8 GB / 250 GB SSD / 750 GB HDD / GT540M)

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.