Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
slphantom
Posts: 203
Registered: ‎07-20-2007
Message 1 of 12 (680 Views)
Accepted Solution

Cannot see content center 2013

680 Views, 11 Replies
10-30-2012 06:06 AM

I have re-installed the content center. we do not use the vault even though i had to install the basic to install the content center see attached for my file settings for the content center.

Scott
win 7 64 bit sp1
cpu intel xeon E5-2687W0@3.106
eight core
two solid state hard drives
32 gig of ram
Autodesk product design
suite premuim 2014 64bit
Nvida quadro 4000
Space Pilot ver. 1.6.2 2010
slphantom (NNTP handle: scottl)
You may recognize me from the
hundreds of previous newsreader posts
I've made over the last 5 years
as scottl

*Pro
ampster
Posts: 1,132
Registered: ‎07-26-2005
Message 2 of 12 (670 Views)

Re: Cannot see content center 2013

10-30-2012 06:40 AM in reply to: slphantom

do you actually see the *.idcl files in the location listed in the 1st screenshot you posted?

Distinguished Contributor
slphantom
Posts: 203
Registered: ‎07-20-2007
Message 3 of 12 (667 Views)

Re: Cannot see content center 2013

10-30-2012 06:43 AM in reply to: ampster

Yes see attached

Scott
win 7 64 bit sp1
cpu intel xeon E5-2687W0@3.106
eight core
two solid state hard drives
32 gig of ram
Autodesk product design
suite premuim 2014 64bit
Nvida quadro 4000
Space Pilot ver. 1.6.2 2010
slphantom (NNTP handle: scottl)
You may recognize me from the
hundreds of previous newsreader posts
I've made over the last 5 years
as scottl

Distinguished Mentor
john.retzlaff
Posts: 898
Registered: ‎11-03-2003
Message 4 of 12 (655 Views)

Re: Cannot see content center 2013

10-30-2012 06:50 AM in reply to: slphantom

Do your libraries show in the project file?10-30-2012 8-49-04 AM.png

John Retzlaff
Distinguished Contributor
slphantom
Posts: 203
Registered: ‎07-20-2007
Message 5 of 12 (645 Views)

Re: Cannot see content center 2013

10-30-2012 06:53 AM in reply to: john.retzlaff

i believe so. see attached.

Scott
win 7 64 bit sp1
cpu intel xeon E5-2687W0@3.106
eight core
two solid state hard drives
32 gig of ram
Autodesk product design
suite premuim 2014 64bit
Nvida quadro 4000
Space Pilot ver. 1.6.2 2010
slphantom (NNTP handle: scottl)
You may recognize me from the
hundreds of previous newsreader posts
I've made over the last 5 years
as scottl

Distinguished Mentor
john.retzlaff
Posts: 898
Registered: ‎11-03-2003
Message 6 of 12 (630 Views)

Re: Cannot see content center 2013

10-30-2012 07:00 AM in reply to: slphantom

What does it show when you hit the configure content center libraries button?

10-30-2012 8-58-39 AM.png

John Retzlaff
Distinguished Contributor
slphantom
Posts: 203
Registered: ‎07-20-2007
Message 7 of 12 (621 Views)

Re: Cannot see content center 2013

10-30-2012 07:07 AM in reply to: john.retzlaff

shows like this.

content 2013-5.jpg

Scott
win 7 64 bit sp1
cpu intel xeon E5-2687W0@3.106
eight core
two solid state hard drives
32 gig of ram
Autodesk product design
suite premuim 2014 64bit
Nvida quadro 4000
Space Pilot ver. 1.6.2 2010
slphantom (NNTP handle: scottl)
You may recognize me from the
hundreds of previous newsreader posts
I've made over the last 5 years
as scottl

Distinguished Mentor
john.retzlaff
Posts: 898
Registered: ‎11-03-2003
Message 8 of 12 (616 Views)

Re: Cannot see content center 2013

10-30-2012 07:14 AM in reply to: slphantom

So what happens when you try to use content center?

Are you getting an error?

John Retzlaff
Distinguished Contributor
slphantom
Posts: 203
Registered: ‎07-20-2007
Message 9 of 12 (612 Views)

Re: Cannot see content center 2013

10-30-2012 07:17 AM in reply to: slphantom

when i try to open from or place from content center i get this. see attached

Scott
win 7 64 bit sp1
cpu intel xeon E5-2687W0@3.106
eight core
two solid state hard drives
32 gig of ram
Autodesk product design
suite premuim 2014 64bit
Nvida quadro 4000
Space Pilot ver. 1.6.2 2010
slphantom (NNTP handle: scottl)
You may recognize me from the
hundreds of previous newsreader posts
I've made over the last 5 years
as scottl

Distinguished Contributor
slphantom
Posts: 203
Registered: ‎07-20-2007
Message 10 of 12 (607 Views)

Re: Cannot see content center 2013

10-30-2012 07:19 AM in reply to: john.retzlaff

OK i am an idiot. I got it working now. thank you for your help.

Scott
win 7 64 bit sp1
cpu intel xeon E5-2687W0@3.106
eight core
two solid state hard drives
32 gig of ram
Autodesk product design
suite premuim 2014 64bit
Nvida quadro 4000
Space Pilot ver. 1.6.2 2010
slphantom (NNTP handle: scottl)
You may recognize me from the
hundreds of previous newsreader posts
I've made over the last 5 years
as scottl

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Inventor Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Autodesk Inventor helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Inventor

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube