Inventor General Discussion

Reply
*Pro
Dennis_Jeffrey
Posts: 1,369
Registered: ‎12-15-2003
Message 11 of 16 (385 Views)

Re: Can't see my tool bars

07-02-2011 09:46 PM in reply to: NRGWS

Thre were a number of Windows updates recently.

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
____________________________________________________________
Dennis Jeffrey, Author and Manufacturing Trainer, Autodesk Inventor Certified Expert
Autodesk Manufacturing Implementation Certified Expert
Autodesk Silver Manufacturing Partner

Subscribe to the free digital "The Creative Inventor Magazine" now available at: http://teknigroup....

XP64 SP2, GeForce 9800GT-1GB, Driver: 6.14.12.7061, 8GB Ram, AMD Athlon II 3.2 Ghz
Laptop: Win7-64 Pro, 4GB, ATI Graphics on board, 2012 Ultimate, IV2011 or 2010 Pro, all SP's
*Pro
Dennis_Jeffrey
Posts: 1,369
Registered: ‎12-15-2003
Message 12 of 16 (384 Views)

Re: Can't see my tool bars

07-02-2011 09:47 PM in reply to: NRGWS

Where are you located?

 

Send me an email with a contact phone number, and I'll give you a call.

 

djeffrey@teknigroup.com

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
____________________________________________________________
Dennis Jeffrey, Author and Manufacturing Trainer, Autodesk Inventor Certified Expert
Autodesk Manufacturing Implementation Certified Expert
Autodesk Silver Manufacturing Partner

Subscribe to the free digital "The Creative Inventor Magazine" now available at: http://teknigroup....

XP64 SP2, GeForce 9800GT-1GB, Driver: 6.14.12.7061, 8GB Ram, AMD Athlon II 3.2 Ghz
Laptop: Win7-64 Pro, 4GB, ATI Graphics on board, 2012 Ultimate, IV2011 or 2010 Pro, all SP's
Contributor
NRGWS
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎07-01-2011
Message 13 of 16 (352 Views)

Re: Can't see my tool bars

07-28-2011 04:45 PM in reply to: NRGWS

Does anyone have an idea about this, becasue I have not been able to use my inventor since this happened almost 4 weeks ago and now I basically have a $6000 piece of software that I can not use?

 

Again, just to clarify, all the other software in the bundle works fine, but inside Inventor 2012 I can not see my tool bar, that area of the program is just "gone" and I can see the desk top through that portion. I have tried to repair the install, no joy.

I have reinstalled over the top of the IV, no joy.

I have deleted the application and reinstalled, no joy.

I have downloaded the most current version of my graphics driver, as well as reinstalled the version it had when the IV was running correctly... no joy.

 

None of this makes sence..????? I am really stuck and could really use some help, I'm willing to do a Go To Meeting if someone has that. My VAR has been no help and has no idea other than trying to un-install and re-install, at this point I need a real solution.

Contributor
NRGWS
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎07-01-2011
Message 14 of 16 (350 Views)

Re: Can't see my tool bars

07-28-2011 05:05 PM in reply to: NRGWS

Here's what I am seeing

Contributor
NRGWS
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎07-01-2011
Message 15 of 16 (349 Views)

Re: Can't see my tool bars

07-28-2011 05:26 PM in reply to: NRGWS

Okay problem solved..... The last screen shoot I posted I noticed that there was another "screen" running, it was a program I installed called "Air Display" it works with your ipad allowing it to act as another display. Anyways, I got to thinking that the program might be causing some issue display issues, so I uninstalled it and of course Inventor now works.

 

Moral of this story, don't use Air Display!

Contributor
sbauman67
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎11-16-2011
Message 16 of 16 (294 Views)

Re: Can't see my tool bars

02-09-2012 03:32 PM in reply to: NRGWS

Ok guys I have a little issue. Just built a new rig, see spec below:

 

Performance graphics issue.jpg

 

And installed Inventor 2012 on a vanallia install. Iinstalled the OS, Win 7 64bit, updated windows, instaled motherborad and video drviers, then installed inventor 2012, installed sp1 for inventor 2012 64bit.

 

The issue is the toolbar ribbon is missing on the graphics? See below

 

Autodesk Inventor 2012-toolbar ribbon missing.png

 

Any ideas? Thanks

Steve

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Inventor Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Autodesk Inventor helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Inventor

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube